Top Ten Authors Who Deserve More Recognition

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the lovely The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s Top Ten list is Top Ten Authors Who Deserve More Recognition. I could think of LOADS of authors that deserve more recognition, so for me, I’ve picked 10 out of the authors I’ve read this year. Some of them are fairly well known authors but I’ve picked them because I want them to have even more recognition!

This week I’ve included my reviews of the author’s book!

In no particular order:

cover33334-medium

Tamara Blake- I’ve recently finished Slumber. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I was gripped throughout. I do hope there will be a sequel!

1583481017560872

Amy MartinIn Your Dreams and As You Wake are the first two books in the series. I think they are quick, brilliant, imaginative reads. I really like Amy Martin’s writing style.

17774495

Adrienne Kress- I’ve mentioned Outcast on a few Top Ten Tuesday lists now, but I just can’t help it. I love this book!

16116963

Alexia Casale– Yes, I’ve mentioned this book before as well, but I really love Alexia Casale’s unique and fresh story.

16071790

Paula Daly– Another great author. I can’t wait to read more from this author. Just What Kind Of Mother Are You? has been compared to Gone Girl, but I think it’s special in its own right.

16038247

Alison Rattle- The Quietness is one of my favourite reads this year. Check out Alison Rattle.. I don’t think you’ll regret it.

the fields - kevin maher

Kevin Maher- The Fields has had recognition as a promising debut novel, but I want more people to read it. I wasn’t impressed with the ending, but I was impressed that Kevin made me feel so passionately about the ending.

cover23743-medium

Holly Smale- Geek Girl has been raved about amongst bloggers, but I think Holly Smale is one of my favourite authors this year. I think she deserves much more success. She’s a lovely person too.

6461779

Jaclyn Dolamore- Magic Under Glass is another of my favourites this year. I can’t wait to continue with the series.

Some-Kind-of-Fairy-Tale

Graham JoyceSome Kind Of Fairy Tale is a brilliant read. I loved Graham Joyce’s writing style.

Please feel free to leave your link to your list this week so I can come and check out the author’s you think deserve more recognition. I think I’m going to be adding a lot of books to my TBR list…

43 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors Who Deserve More Recognition

  1. I just read Adrienne Kress for the first time last month – loved the sassy, snarky humor she writes. Thanks for sharing your list and visiting my TTT post!

  2. I haven’t read any of these, but that’s what’s so great about this weeks TTT, I’m finding so many great new books to check out! I think I might check out Outcast & Slumber first 🙂

    Thanks for dropping by earlier!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

