Charlotte’s Web- Beth and Chrissi do Kid-Lit

24178

How did I get it?:
From Bibliobeth!

Synopsis:

Charlotte’s Web is the classic children’s story by E B White.

The tale of how a little girl named Fern, with the help of a friendly spider, saved her pig Wilbur from the usual fate of nice fat little pigs.

Thoughts:

This was one of Beth’s choices for our Kid-Lit Challenge. I guess this is where I admit that I’d never read it before! Oops! Well, I’ve read it now, that’s the main thing.

I thought Charlotte’s Web was a cute story that can be enjoyed by adults and children alike. It’s an engaging story which is easy to read. It’s one I can imagine parents can pass their love of down to their own children. It is easy to see why it is a classic.

Charlotte’s Web teaches lessons about friendship, compassion, change and death. It deals with these subjects in a way in which children can understand. I liked how the book wasn’t patronising. It told the story in a honest way without talking down to its readership.

It’s a very charming book which is worth a read or a re-read! To check out Bibliobeth’s review, visit her blog HERE.

Would I recommend it?
Yes!

Next up in the Beth and Chrissi do Kid-Lit Challenge (August)
The Children of the New Forest – Frederick Marryat

3 thoughts on “Charlotte’s Web- Beth and Chrissi do Kid-Lit

  1. Pingback: Beth and Chrissi do Kid-Lit – JULY READ – Charlotte’s Web – E.B. White | bibliobeth

  2. I am liking you & your sister’s kid-lit challenge Chrissi. I am certainly going to read Charlotte’s Web. Hope to know about more such classics from you guys. Happy reading! 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

