Unravel Me

13104080

How did I get it?:
I bought it!

Synopsis:

tick tick tick tick tick it’s almost time for war.

Juliette has escaped to Omega Point. It is a place for people like her—people with gifts—and it is also the headquarters of the rebel resistance.

She’s finally free from The Reestablishment, free from their plan to use her as a weapon, and free to love Adam. But Juliette will never be free from her lethal touch.

Or from Warner, who wants Juliette more than she ever thought possible.

In this exhilarating sequel to Shatter Me, Juliette has to make life-changing decisions between what she wants and what she thinks is right. Decisions that might involve choosing between her heart—and Adam’s life.

Thoughts:

I enjoyed Shatter Me, the first book in this series, much more than I expected to. This meant that I had very high expectations for Unravel Me. Luckily I wasn’t let down by the sequel. Tahereh Mafi is n incredible writer. Unravel Me is full of action, twists and romance. It had me jumping from Team Adam to Team Warner. Argh! I’m still unsure now which ‘team’ I fall on. I think what makes this series so good for me, is quite simply Tahereh’s writing. It’s a completely different style compared to other authors. Her characters seem so real.

Juliette finally feels free at Omega Point, a place where there are many people with special gifts. She doesn’t feel as isolated. However, it’s not all plain sailing for Juliette. There’s a war coming closer and closer and she’s wrapped up within it. Juliette has some important decisions and sacrifices to make.

Juliette seems a lot stronger and more confident in Unravel Me. I love that she has a great sense of humour despite everything that is happening to her. She never gives in or gives up. I really liked Kenji as a supporting character, again the humour added to the story was much needed, especially as it is quite an intense read.

As I mentioned before I’m torn between wanting Adam or Warner for Juliette. I keep thinking I prefer one over the other but then Tahereh writes something that puts me off one, or completely makes me melt for the other! I’m intrigued to see what happens next in this series.

Unravel Me is addictive, fast-paced and intense. It’s definitely a fantastic follow up to Shatter Me.
Would I recommend it?:
Of course!

Reading next:

Life Knocks- Craig Stone

11 thoughts on “Unravel Me

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed this! I’m firmly Team Warner and can’t wait until the third book. The title and cover is being released sometime tonight or tomorrow! Eeep!

    Great review, Chrissi!

  2. Love these books! Kenji was awesome– I want more of him!! I have always been Team Adam… even after chapter 62! I am dyiiing for the final book! I’m sure it’ll be awesome and full of surprises!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

