Top Ten Books If You Like Gossip Girl (the TV show!)

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is Top Ten Books If You Like… and I picked Gossip Girl. The television series, I haven’t read the books, perhaps I should try them!? .

Click on the book image for the Goodread’s page!

The Devil Wears Prada- Lauren Weisberger

5139

I absolutely love the film version of this book, and I think that Gossip Girl fans would love it too!

Someday, Someday, Maybe- Lauren Graham

16071745

I didn’t know much about the author before I read this book, so I went into it with no preconceptions. I really enjoyed it!

Johnny Be Good- Paige Toon

2274457

This book is by one of my favourite writers. It includes the celebrity culture and the music business. Something that fans of Gossip Girl might enjoy!

The Distance Between Us- Kasie West

15283043

The Distance Between Us has a great, cute relationship which I really bought into.

Flat Out Love- Jessica Park

11096647

Flat-Out Love is a great read and has some of the sexy times like Gossip Girl 😉

Trouble- Non Pratt

18138917

The characters are always getting into all sorts of trouble in Gossip Girl. This book would be perfect for those who like to read a bit of teenage angst.

Burn For Burn- Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

13406425

This is great for those that enjoy revenge stories. Gossip Girl is full of revenge storylines so this should be right up your street!

Cruel Summer- James Dawson

16275049

I just love this book. It’s full of mystery and well written.

You Don’t Know Me- Sophia Bennett

17205536

Another well written read. This book is about friendship, music, hard times and the perils of the internet.

Shipwrecked- Siobhan Curham

16275771

This book is compared to Gossip Girl and Lost in the synopsis. I think it’s a really good read. Intriguing, full of drama and so well-written. Looking forward to continuing the series!

Feel free to leave me a link to your Top Ten lists!

 

43 thoughts on “Top Ten Books If You Like Gossip Girl (the TV show!)

  1. A show I love and I’ve only read one of these books – The Devil Wears Prada. They do both have the NYC vibe with lifestyles of the rich and famous. I really want to read Someday,Someday,Maybe. And I’ve not heard of Shipwrecked before but I love the cover and it sounds so interesting. Great list, Chrissi!

    • Thank you Kate! I’m so glad you love Gossip Girl too. I was so addicted to that show. I think you’d really enjoy Shipwrecked, thinking about the books that you usually have featured!

  2. I’ll admit that I’ve seen a few episodes of Gossip Girl–not that I knew what was happening though LOL. I’m torn in enjoying The Distance Between Us. While I guess I enjoyed their relationship…the ending just didn’t work out for me. On passing, Burn for Burn sounds like something similar to the an actionable burn book from Mean Girls…and if it is…that certainly sparks some interest. (Also, did you finish watching the entirety of Gossip Girl?)

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    • Yes, I can totally see where you’re coming from with the ending of The Distance Between Us. Burn For Burn is a good revenge book, it is quite similar to Mean Girls. Ooh, I did indeed finish Gossip Girl…

  3. I’m going to be adding so many of these books to my to-read list! I’ve been wanting to read The Distance Between Us for awhile, but unfortunately, so does everyone else and the waitlist at the library is quite long, haha. Shipwrecked looks especially interesting. Great list! 🙂

  4. I’m actually not a real big fan of Gossip girl. Well, I’ve only seen a few episodes of the show, but I read the first book (which I see you haven’t read) and I wasn’t a fan at all.

    BUT I love The Distance Between Us so much!

  5. Awesome list, I kinda gave up on Gossip Girl after the third season and then just went to Wikipedia and read up on everything else that happened *gasp* I know it’s so wrong to do that. =)

  6. I’m not a huge fan of Gossip Girls, but I did LOVE The Distance Between Us! Caymen and Xander were so cute, their humor was one of the best! I’ve seen the Devil wears Prada and it was pretty entertaining as well.Great list!
    Thanks for visiting 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

