Top Ten Freebie- Top Ten Unread Books waiting for me on my shelves

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is a Top Ten Freebie. We can write a top ten list for whatever we like. I always find these lists a bit difficult for some reason. I probably over think them.

Anyway, I’ve decided to pick my Top Ten Unread Books waiting for me to be read on my shelf. Let’s face it. There’s a hell of a lot more than 10 waiting to be read. I’m a book buying addict. I can’t help it.

17262303

More Than ThisPatrick Ness– I have wanted to read this book for SO long. I shall definitely try and fit it in as soon as I can. I hope I haven’t hyped myself up for it!

18076780

Perfect Ruin- Lauren DeStefano– I adore Lauren DeStefano’s writing, so this book I should really try to read soon.

18789847

A Boy Called HopeLara Williamson– This book may have a plainish cover, but it sounds adorable. I really need to make time for this book.

17788403

Maybe SomedayColleen Hoover– I’ve heard good things about this book. I just need to get to it!

17931442

Dead To YouLisa McMann – I was drawn to the cover of this book, and immediately picked it up after reading the synopsis.

17924944

The Lovely and The LostPage Morgan– Yep, that’s right. Another series that I need to continue. There are just SO many.

7575762

Fallen GraceMary Hooper- The cover of this book is simple, but beautiful. Really looking forward to this one.

8621462

A Monster CallsPatrick Ness– I’m working my way through books by Patrick Ness. This one is certainly on my radar.

13490543

FracturedTeri Terry– Oh look, another series that I need to continue! I enjoyed Slated, so I’m looking forward to reading Fractured.

I really need to make time for these books! Have you read any of them? Which would you suggest I prioritise?

Please feel free to leave your link to your Top Ten Freebie post this week. I’d love to see what you’ve done!

69 thoughts on “Top Ten Freebie- Top Ten Unread Books waiting for me on my shelves

  1. Lovely list! I’ve read none of these, but I did get two of them recently (Fractured and The Lovely and the Lost).

    Also, do you mind if I “steal” this topic for my TTT post this week? I was having trouble deciding what topic to do and I really like this one!

  2. My pile of unread books keeps growing all the time! I haven’t heard of most of the books on your list, but I also need to get around to reading Patrick Ness’ books because I’ve heard a lot of good things about them.

  3. A Monster Calls is one of my favorites! Get the tissue ready for when you read that one! You should definitely make some time for that one! It’s a short read, only take you an hour, maybe less! GREAT READ!!! Great List! I know I’m HORRIBLE for buying/collecting books faster than I can read them. I can’t help it! I buy in bulk and bargain buy! πŸ™‚
    Come by and check out my Top Ten Freebie @ Book Hangovers
    xoxo Michelle

    • It does sound amazing! I’m really looking forward to reading Perfect Ruin. I also can’t wait to continue with Fractured. I’m glad to read that you liked it so much!

  4. THE two Patrick Ness books. A MONSTER CALLLLSSS THAT BOOK I’m going to re-read this because you reminded me. More than This is also so so so good and emotionally disturbing(a bit slow, though). Everyone is reminding me of books I love today and now I want to re-read everything.

    • I’m so glad that you like A Monster Calls so much. It seems like Top Ten Tuesday is dangerous for adding books to our TBRs and making people want to re-read! πŸ˜€

    • I’ve only read The Knife of Never Letting Go, and I think I’m going to fall on the love side! I hope so anyway! Ooh. I shall definitely bump Maybe Someday up my TBR list. Thanks Rachel!

  5. So many of these look great! I’ve never read a Patrick Ness book but I hear great things, so I’ll be interested to see your reviews in the future. Perfect Ruin and Maybe Someday look good too!

  6. Oh, I could definitely come up with a very long list of unread books on my shelves! πŸ™‚ I also have a copy of More Than This waiting to be read… maybe we should do a group read so we’ll get motivated?? I loved A Monster Calls, although be warned that it’s incredibly sad and painful to read… but beautiful. Haven’t read any of the others, but looks like quite a good selection!

  7. I was supposed to read More Than This for book club but never got around to reading it. I want to read it. As soon as I chip away a little of my tbr, I’m going to buy and copy and reading it. I’ve heard good things about it and I want to decide for myself.

  8. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Unread Books Waiting For Me On My Shelves | Readerly Musings

  9. I want to read The Lovely and the Lost so badly. I keep hoping my local department store – that only has one shelf about five feet high and three feet across for young adult books – will get it it. So far, no luck. Anyway, I hope you get to read it soon and that, perhaps more importantly, it is good.

    My TTT

  10. Great topic! I really loved Maybe Someday and definitely recommend that but make sure you listen to the soundtrack along with it, it adds so much more to the story. I haven’t read any of the others but have A Monster Calls, Perfect Ruin and More Than This on my bookshelves waiting to be read myself. I hope you find the time to get to some of these soon πŸ™‚

  11. Oh, I really want More Than This! So, so badly. So I mean, I would suggest reading that first! I also have Perfect Ruin hanging around waiting to be read! I have read A Monster Calls, I finished it in one sitting, so that would be a pretty easy one to cross off the list! Hope you enjoy them, whenever you are able to finally read them all!

  12. Patrick Ness is one of my favorite authors, so naturally I’m going to tell you to read A Monster Calls and More Than This first! They’re both really beautiful stories even if they can be sad and dark at times. I liked A monster calls a bit more, but they’re both incredible!

    • I don’t mind stories that are sad and dark. I just don’t like to read them one after the other, so I shall definitely read them soon, but maybe have some books in-between!

  13. I feel like I’ve read somewhere in the past that you had More Than This as a standby on some meme you posted about (maybe it was http://WWW..? who knows) but i’m definitely glad you’re getting around to it and the fact that you’ll eventually cycle through most of Ness books! I also need to get my hands on Monster Calls (which I found perplexing that the plain text copy was more expensive than the one with the artwork in it). Rambles.

    Cheers,
    joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts

    • Hm, that’s interesting. I thought I had just used it in a Stacking The Shelves post. Who knows?! Well, I’ll get to it as soon as I can! That’s absolutely crazy that the plain text copy is more expensive than the artwork!

  14. I need to read Perfect Ruin as well. I have SO many books that I own and haven’t read. I hope to get some of my unread Kindle books read this summer.
    Wonderful topic!
    Happy Reading! πŸ˜€

  15. Brilliant topic! I have so, so many awesome books on my bookshelf awaiting reading. There are just too many great books out there! I’ve heard such great things about Patrick Ness’ More That This. I hope you get to read all these great books soon! xx

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

