Stacking The Shelves #100

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves, be it buying or borrowing. From ‘real’ books you’ve purchased, a book you’ve borrowed, a book you’ve been given or an e-book they can all be shared!

As ever, click on the book Image to get to the Goodreads page!

Bought for my Kindle:

13576132

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve heard mixed things about this book, but I do want to try it for myself!

Bought:

1804765120873172

My copy of Gracefully Grayson finally arrived! I was meant to read this book a while back, but I’m going to prioritise it now! I also purchased a copy of The Miniaturist which I’m reading very soon. I will be ‘Talking About’ this book with Bibliobeth later this month.

What have you added to your shelves this week?  Feel free to leave a link to your haul and I shall stop by at some point this weekend!

39 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #100

  1. Most of the reviews I’ve seen for The Murder Complex have been really positive! Although I’ve definitely seen some negative ones as well. >< I hope you enjoy it nonetheless! Can't wait to see what you think of it. 😀

  2. I should have gotten The Murder Complex a long time ago but the problem was, like you, I kept reading mixed reviews. Hopefully, I get it this year and try it out for myself. Enjoy your books! Check out my STS
    Genesis @ GenGen’s Book Blog

  3. I had hoped to be more productive over the Christmas holidays but I got into that lazy can’t be bothered mode where I just watched reruns of Masterchef Australia! It made me darn hungry that’s for sure! Enjoy your books!

  4. I’ve seen mixed reviews for The Murder Complex but I want to try for myself as well. I just haven’t grabbed a copy of it yet. I hope you enjoy it!

  5. I’ve been meaning to read The Murder Complex pretty much since it was released, but I feel like I keep pushing away YA books that deal with murder just because I feel like they lack the details many crime novels have. I am fascinated with both true crime and well written crime novels and I feel like sometimes YA crime novels leave me disappointed.

    I tried reading The Miniaturist, but unfortunately it wasn’t for me. I think I read the first hundred pages or so and just couldn’t keep up my interest after that point – the main character was super annoying in my eyes and though the writing is beautiful, the story just did not open up for me.

    I hope you enjoy it though, Chrissi! Happy reading!

  6. I really want to read The Murder Complex, almost exclusively for the same reason! I want to know which side I fall on 😉 I am curious to your thoughts on The Miniaturist, I have been curious, but too nervous to take the plunge. Enjoy the books 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

