What I’m Reading Wednesday- The one where I’m joined by Alex Bell

Today, I am joined by the lovely Alex Bell, author of The Ninth Circle, Jasmyn, Lex Trent Versus The Gods and Lex Trent: Fighting With Fire. Alex’s most recent release (which is available on Amazon) is:

Frozen Charlotte

To read my review, please click on the book image!

Red Eye is the killer new YA series from Stripes Publishing. It is described as a fusion of pop culture, violence and technology, giving horror a contemporary feel.

Many thanks to Alex for answering the WWW Wednesday questions with me!

Alex Bell pic small

Click on the book cover to get to the Goodreads page for the book.

What are you currently reading?

Butter  18047651

ALEX: Butter by Erin Lange – I’m only a few chapters in but I’m really enjoying this book so far.

CHRISSI: I’m reading The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton for part of my ‘Talking About’ feature with Beth. I’m about 150 pages through so far and it’s been a bit slow, but it’s intriguing.

What did you recently finish reading?

The Zig Zag Girl Keep Quiet

ALEX: The Zig Zag Girl by Elly Griffiths – I don’t read all that many crime books but I loved the premise for this one – 1950s post-war Brighton plus stage magicians and murder. Highly recommended.

CHRISSI: I recently finished Lisa Scottoline’s Keep Quiet. Hmmm… I have very mixed feelings about this book. I shall try and write a review for it soon. I thought it was incredibly melodramatic.

What do you think you’ll read next?

The Paper Magician (The Paper Magician Trilogy, #1)  There Will Be Lies

ALEX: Next on my enormous pile is The Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg – this looks magical and unlike anything I’ve read before.  (Chrissi: Ooh, I want to read this Alex!)

CHRISSI: Next up for me is There Will Be Lies by Nick Lake. I picked up this book a while ago and I’m only just getting around to it! Oops. It looks like it’ll be an interesting, hopefully thrilling read!

*The Red Eye Blog Tour will visit Bookaholic Confessions tomorrow*

What are you reading this week? Please feel free to answer the questions yourself! Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “What I’m Reading Wednesday- The one where I’m joined by Alex Bell

  1. I remember reading a review for Frozen Charlotte and omg dolls I CANNOT DEAL. It still looks awesome though *is tempted* Ooh There Will Be Lies! I’ve heard some fantastic though mixed things about that book.

    Thanks for sharing, Chrissi! This was an awesome post <33

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

