Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is Top Ten 2014 releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To. I fully intend to get to these books ASAP! Too many books, too little time!

1583998416068973

Cruel BeautyRosamund Hodge– I have been meaning to read this book for practically most of 2014. I need to get to it!

The Half Life of Molly PierceKatrina Leno– I can’t believe I haven’t managed to get around to a book that I was incredibly intrigued by!

1734155019549566

Trust Me, I’m LyingMary Elizabeth Summer-Loved the cover, loved the title. I’ve got to read it!

Evidence of Things Not Seen- Lindsey Lane– I’ve heard this book is unusual. Looking forward to seeing what makes it unusual…

Hexed (The Witch Hunter, #1)No Place to Fall

HexedMichelle Krys– I have had this book for a while now, but haven’t got around to reading it!

No Place To FallJaye Robin Brown– The cover appealed to me, however, I’m yet to read it.

The Girl from the WellRites of Passage

The Girl From The Well Rin Chupeco– This book sounds creepy. I’ve heard amazing things about it!

Rites of PassageJoy N.Hensley– I have to admit, the cover has really put me off this book. I’ve heard it’s good though, so I need to find time to read it!

Behind the Scenes (Daylight Falls, #1)Pointe

Behind The ScenesDahlia Adler– I’ve heard good things about this book too! I shall try and read it ASAP!

Pointe- Brandy Colbert– I have no excuse for this book. I’ve owned it for a while and need to just get on and read it!

Which 2014 releases did you intend to read, but not get around to? Do you highly recommend any of these? Let me know! Feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by!

61 thoughts on “Top Ten 2014 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To

  1. Nice! Cruel Beauty made my list too. And ooo! I completely forgot about Girl from the Well. I had meant to add that one to my wishlist. thanks for the reminder. 😉

  2. I forgot Molly Pierce! And Cruel Beauty! And Pointe! Argh the list just NEVER ENDS!!!! Seriously, I need to find a way to become independently wealthy (and quick) so I can just spend my days reading because that’s the only way I’m every going to keep up with all these amazing books authors keep churning out!!! Excellent list – and I hope you manage to get to a few of these while simultaneously keeping up with all the wonderful 2015 books I’m sure are just around the corner!!

  3. Thanks for visiting my TTT! You’ve got some great picks here, none of which I’ve read, but I so want to! Sadly, I DNF’d Evidence of things Not Seen. Hope you enjoy it, though! I’m really thinking I need to read Cruel Beauty soon… It’s showing up on a lot of lists.

  4. I am JUST like you in that the cover of Rights of Passage has totally turned me off everytime I walk by it at my library. However, I’ve recently heard it’s a good read so I hope to eventually pick it up! Also, I cannot recommend Cruel Beauty enough! It’s SO crazy and dark and magical and I hope you LOVE it!
    My TTT

      • Yes! I can’t wait to see what you think of it, it was a 4.5 star read for me (and I had literally no idea what to expect, I picked it up from my library on a whim and ended up adoring it). It also blends Beauty and the Beast with Greek mythology so it’s like two retellings in one!

  5. Ooh yes you absolutely need to read Cruel Beauty, Rites and The Girl from the Well! I loved all three of them and yesssss TGFTW is pretty creepy.

    Lovely list, Chrissi! <33

  6. Cruel Beauty was one of those books I was most looking forward to last year and I totally forgot to add it took my list! And The Girl from The Well looks good too, and creepy (which is always a good thing.) I hope you get to some of these soon. 🙂

  7. Cruel Beauty and Rites of Passage were incredible! I just bought Behind the Scenes the other day. Maybe I’ll actually get to it this year. 🙂 Pointe looks really good, too.

    Happy reading!

    My TTT!

  8. The Girl From The Well has such a gorgeous cover and it does very creepy. All your books have such gorgeous covers 🙂 I hope you’ll get to read all of them this year! Do you have one that you’re dying to read? Happy Reading!

  9. If only we had more to read! I hope you are able to get to all these books. They all sound good! The Girl From the Well particularly caught my eye from your list.

    I read Hexed this past year and enjoyed it–I hope you will too. I am looking forward to the author’s next book.

  10. I also really want to read Cruel Beauty. I meant to read it during Christmas break but never got to it. It just sounds like a book I would love!

  11. I’ve only read Cruel Beauty from your list (liked it, didn’t love it), but some of these covers look amazing! And is it just me, but does No Place to Fall have almost the same cover as Paper Towns by John Green?

  12. Cruel Beauty is definitely making the rounds today. Poor CB lol.
    I’m sad I didn’t get around to Rites of Passage, as well. I’ve heard great things!
    Happy reading!

  13. Stop everything and read Rites of Passage! Hahah but seriously, it was so good! I didn’t think I’d like it at all, and it ended up being my favorite of the year. The Half Life of Molly Pierce was also good! And Cruel Beauty and Evidence of Things Not Seen *almost* made my list, they are quite high up on my must-read list for sure! Hope you enjoy them when you get to read them!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

