Stacking The Shelves #102

Click on the image to get to Tynga’s Reviews

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves, be it buying or borrowing. From ‘real’ books you’ve purchased, a book you’ve borrowed, a book you’ve been given or an e-book they can all be shared!

As ever, click on the book Image to get to the Goodreads page!

NetGalley:

Me and Mr J The Last Leaves Falling Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Ooh. I didn’t notice the red theme I have going on with these books! I thought Me & Mr J had a very interesting premise. I’m looking forward to it. I have heard such good things about Sarah Benwell’s début The Last Leaves Falling. I’m reading it VERY soon. I’m excited! I wasn’t initially drawn to Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda, but I’ve heard many good things from bloggers that I trust, so I’m going to give it a go!

Bought:

I got rid of some books (a lot of books this week) but naughtily enough I bought more! In my defence, I have wanted to read these books for AGES. I can totally justify it to myself! 😉

18667800 8235178 15835031

The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles, #1) The Art of Being Normal Born Wicked (The Cahill Witch Chronicles, #1)

I have too much excitement for all of these books! I’m particularly looking forward to The Art of Being Normal after so many people have been raving about it! 🙂

Have you read any of these books? Which should I prioritise? Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

58 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #102

  1. I’m dying to read The Kiss of Deception, it sounds amazing (and I’m kind of in love with the cover). The Art of Being Normal also sounds really good! Empty your books. 🙂

  2. After checking out the goodreads page for three of these books (Born Wicked, Across the Universe and If He had been with me), I ended up putting them all on my tbr list! They sound amazing and hopefully I’ll get to read them soon too 😀 This is why I especially love Stacking The Shelves posts 😛 I’m always finding cool new books I want to read too!

      • Haha yes it seems to happen more and more these days. I feel like book blogging has really taught me to be more open about the types of books I read. I feel more adventurous about trying a new book and if I’m not interested in it (at-least 20-30% through), I just DNF instead of plodding through so that I can write a review. 🙂

  3. I can always find a good excuse to justify some book buying! This year though, I’m only getting books that I really want to read, not downloading a pile of books because they are free. It’s the only way to control my book pile! Hope you enjoy your books!

  4. I almost bought Love and Other Foreign Words but change my mind at the last minute. Maybe i’ll change my mind after your review.

    Happy reading!

  5. The Kissof Deception has such a beautiful cover and the synopsis has had me wanting this book for a while. I had never heard of The Act of Being Normal but that looks like a fun book! I might need to add it to my tbr. I hope you enjoy these lovelies.
    Here’s MY STS
    Genesis @ GenGen’s Book Blog

  6. A very lovely haul! Simon vs the Homo Sapiens isn’t something I’d normally pick up, but I’ve heard a lot of good things about it, so perhaps I will. I hope you enjoy all your new books!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My StS

  7. At least you got rid of some books, right? That’s something… My dad’s always saying I should only be allowed to get as many books as I get rid of, but that sounds evil and restrictive to me… Enjoy your new books!

  8. Wow you have so many great new books!
    I haven’t personally read any of these, but a few are on my TBR
    pile. I have heard so many mixed things about Kiss of Deception that it
    kind of intimidates me to start it. I have heard Love and Other Foreign Words is Amazing.
    Welp I hope you enjoy all your new lovely reads 🙂
    My STS

  9. Born Wicked is really good! I love the characters. 🙂 I’ve been hearing great things about Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda from other bloggers too, which is the main reason why I decided to get that one. Hopefully we’ll both love it!

    Have a great weekend!

  10. You received some excellent books, Chrissi! I hope The Kiss of Deception is good–the reviews for it seem very mixed. Ooh Simon! I have that one too–my co-bloggers read and loved it so I have to get on with that ASAP.

    Have a lovely week! <33

  11. Ohh these look gorgeous! I SO want to read Across the Universe! I can’t believe I haven’t even tried it yet. And of course Simon Vs The Homo Sapien’s Agenda is already getting a few rave reviews so I’m totally curious about it too. xD
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

  12. I haven’t looked at Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda too closely, but I’ve seen a lot of buzz going around on twitter so far. And I ADORED Love and Other Foreign Words – I’m really excited to see what you think about it!

  13. Ohh very nice haul! I need to read just about every book you’ve gotten! I had Love and Other Foreign Words, but I didn’t know it expired… and then it did before I could read it. I have heard great things! I also have The Last Leaves Falling and Kiss of Deception which I MUST read, and I really want to read Across the Universe and If He Had Been With Me too! Amazing bunch of books, hope you love them 🙂

  14. Oh my goodness, I see my all time favorite book up there. PLEASE READ ACROSS THE UNIVERSE ASAP. Such a fantastic sci-fi read with lots of mystery and suspense. Seriously. I am dying to know your thoughts on it!!! Looking forward to your review 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

