Stacking The Shelves #103

Click on the image to get to Tynga’s Blog!

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves, be it buying or borrowing. From ‘real’ books you’ve purchased, a book you’ve borrowed, a book you’ve been given or an e-book they can all be shared!

As ever, click on the book Image to get to the Goodreads page!

Bought:

Champion (Legend, #3) Ashes to Ashes (Burn for Burn, #3)  Shiver (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #1) Choker

These first three books were bought as part of my goal to read some series this year. I’m looking forward to finishing the Legend and Burn For Burn trilogy and also to step into some Maggie Stiefvater. I have heard many mixed things about Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver… but I’m hoping I enjoy it! Choker came up recently as recommended on Amazon and I was immediately drawn in by the synopsis. It is a thriller, but it certainly doesn’t look like one from the cover!

What have you added to your shelves this week? Feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by!

56 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #103

  1. Great haul! Looking forward to seeing what you think of Choker, just looked it up on GR as I couldn’t remember a single thing about it. I read it back in 2011 and wrote a rather cryptic 2 lines about it… I must have enjoyed though as I gave it 4 stars!

    Enjoy your new books and happy reading 🙂

  2. I had gotten Ashes To Ashes for review but now I realize I never read it :/ I did read the first book and I liked it 🙂 I read Shiver but I got addicted to the werewolf stories on Wattpad so I didn’t enjoy Shiver. I haven’t fully read a book by Marie Lu but I’m hoping to like them 🙂 Enjoy your books! Oh and choker looks interesting. Need to check it out.
    Here’s MY STS
    Genesis @ GenGen’s Book Blog

  3. Oh, I’m excited to hear what you think about Shiver. The first book is really beautifully written (and could even be a stand alone), the rest of the series is OK, but the first book is really magical 🙂 Enjoy!

  4. Ooh, I really need to read Champion – I keep meaning too, but I still haven’t gotten around to it. And Shiver isn’t my favourite Maggie Stiefvater, but it’s still pretty good though. There are some great characters in the series! I hope you enjoy it.

  5. Ohh very nice haul! I enjoyed Champion, it was my favorite of the series 🙂 And I need to read the Burn for Burn books for sure. I have Shiver (it was free at one point, so I grabbed it) but like you, have heard mixed things, so it is just waiting for now. Choker sounds really interesting! I hadn’t heard of it before, but I adore the cover. Hope you enjoy these, and have a lovely week!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

