Stacking The Shelves #104

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves, be it buying or borrowing. From ‘real’ books you’ve purchased, a book you’ve borrowed, a book you’ve been given or an e-book they can all be shared!

As ever, click on the book Image to get to the Goodreads page!

NetGalley

Half Wild (The Half Bad Trilogy, #2) We All Looked Up

I was approved for Sally Green’s Half Wild which I’m excited about. I loved Half Bad and can’t wait to dig into the next instalment. We All Looked Up by Tommy Wallach was on my list of 2015 débuts I’m excited for, so I was happy to be approved for this book too!

Bought:

I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings (Maya Angelou's Autobiography, #1) Winger (Winger, #1) I Don't Want To Be Crazy Everything I Never Told You

I bought I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings for part of the Banned Books feature that I have with Bibliobeth. I’m excited to read this book.

Winger is a book that I’ve wanted to read for a while, but for some reason I didn’t get around to!

I Don’t Want To Be Crazy is a book about anxiety. I  like to read books that tackle this issue as I suffer from anxiety myself. Hopefully this one will impress!

Everything I Never Told You is a 2014 début that I didn’t get around to! I’m looking forward to reading it.

What have you added to your shelves this week? Feel free to leave a link to your haul and I’ll stop by! Happy Reading 😀

48 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #104

  1. These look like a great mix of books. I’ve started including my Stacking the Shelves books on my new Wednesday post. Although I was very good this week and didn’t buy any! :)https://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2015/01/28/this-week-in-books-28-01-2015/

  2. I’ve read Winger and I like it. Hope you like it. I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings is on my wishlist. Let me know what you think about that book after finishing it! Good choice of books 🙂

  3. I hadn’t heard of I Don’t Want To Be Crazy but now, I’m intrigued. I get anxiety attacks from time to time so I know it’s hard. I hope you are dealing with it and I wish you the best 🙂

  4. Great haul! I read Everything I never told you last year and really enjoyed it. I have requested We All Looked Up, but don’t know if I will be approved because I am not in the UK. Oh well. Hope you enjoy it.

  5. Everything I never Told You sounds really heartbreaking if I based it all off on the title. Wonderful list and I hope you do enjoy reading!

  6. Quite the eclectic mix you’ve put together 🙂 I loved I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings. It’s one of those beautiful and evocative books that you never forget. I’m so envious of your Netgalley e-arc of Half Wild. I think when I looked it wasn’t available for U.S. readers 😦 I hadn’t heard of I Don’t Want To Be Crazy. Since I suffer from anxiety also I’ll have to look that up.

    • Ooh thank you. I like an eclectic mix! I’m so glad that you loved I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings. I hope you get your hands on Half Wild soon! I’m glad I could highlight I Don’t Want To Be Crazy for you! 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

