A Week In The Life of a Primary PGCE Student: The weird week

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my massive new venture. I am going to University to train to be a primary school teacher. I will be trained to work with 5-11 year olds. It’s known to be a very, very stressful time so I’m hoping I can channel my thoughts and feelings into a blog post. It gives you an insight into what’s going on in my life and hopefully it’ll be incredibly therapeutic for me. I will NOT be naming any children, schools or teaching staff. I won’t even mention what University I’m at. I hope that’s understandable. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind!

This week should have been an easy, fly through week as there wasn’t TOO much going on. An assignment was handed in, we went on an adventure and there weren’t as many long days. Yet it felt like it really dragged. I don’t know why it was! It should have been an easy week, but I was tired and felt a little fed up. Very strange! Next week is our last week at University before we go out in a school for a while. Really looking forward to that! This time it’s only a short placement, but I was incredibly happy at my school so I can’t wait to get back to it!

I won’t split the days up this week as to what I did during the week. It was so bitty, I really don’t feel like I achieved that much! I did have some very hands on creative lessons which were really fun. It’s really helpful to learn the techniques that I will soon be teaching.

So as it stands at the end of this week I have completed 2 essays and 1 placement. Just 2 assignments and 2 placements to go! Time is marching on.

4 thoughts on “A Week In The Life of a Primary PGCE Student: The weird week

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

