Top Ten Books I Want To Read From The Young Adult Genre

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t/Want To Read From X Genre or books you WANT to read in a particular genre..not necessarily long overdue.

My list is in no particular order and the book image goes to Goodreads!

Stolen: A Letter to My CaptorNo Place to Fall

Stolen Lucy Christopher– I have heard so many wonderful things about this book. I have a copy, but haven’t got around to reading it yet! Hopefully soon.

No Place To FallJaye Robin Brown– Again, good things heard! I just need to purchase a copy!

The DUFF: Designated Ugly Fat FriendIn Honor

The DuffKody Keplinger- I’ve had this book for AGES now, but I don’t seem to be reading it! I really need to make time for it.

In HonorJessi Kirby- I’ve only read Golden from this author which I thoroughly enjoyed. I want to read more of her books!

Some Girls Are My Heart and Other Black Holes

Some Girls AreCourtney Summers- I’m yet to read something by Courtney Summers, but I have heard great things about her writing!

My Heart & Other Black Holes- Jasmine Warga– This book has been highly raved about!

I'll Meet You There The Art of Being Normal

I’ll Meet You There- Heather Demetrios– I don’t have many authors that I pre order for, but after reading Something Real, I had to pre order I’ll Meet You There.

The Art of Being NormalLisa Willamson– This book has been highly recommended by so many bloggers! I’m looking forward to getting to it as soon as I can.

The Start of Me and You Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist

The Start Of Me and YouEmery Lord– I’m eagerly anticipating Emery Lord’s next book after devouring Open Road Summer. It comes out in March!

Nick and Norah’s Infinite PlaylistRachel Cohn and David Levithan– I’ve been meaning to read this for a while now!

Have you read any of these? Let me know! Also, feel free to leave a link to your list this week. This week could be another where my TBR pile expands…

 

 

92 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Want To Read From The Young Adult Genre

  1. I’m kind of off-put from the thought of reading The Duff anytime soon, since there’s been so much hype around it. When I see a book being gushed about so much, that actually makes me not want to read it. I like to discover things for myself, after the initial hype has died down.

    My list

  2. The Duff is one of my favorites!! The Start of Me and You has amazing relationships in it. I’ll Meet You There features some really, really good character growth. I haven’t read any of the others, but I have a few waiting for me on my Kindle/bookshelf. 😀

    • 😀 I really need to try to get to The Duff ASAP. I’ve heard many wonderful things, so I’m not sure what’s stopping me! I’m happy to read that you enjoyed The Start Of Me and You and I’ll Meet You There.

  3. I want to read “The Art of Being Normal.” It seems like a YA book that’s not as mainstream…I don’t know, different? Not sure how to explain my feelings haha 😛 But I do want to read it. ;D

  4. I haven’t read any of these yet! A lot of them are on my TBR though, and Nick and Norah is a book I’ve meaning to get to for ages. The whole idea of it sounds great. I hope you get to read some of these soon!

  5. I read The Duff way back when it was released and I remember really liking it. Every since seeing the movie I have been wanting to read Nick and Norah’s! I hope you really enjoy these books when you get to them, they all sound so good!

  6. I really loved The DUFF and I was so excited to hear that they were making it into the movie. But when I watched the trailer, I didn’t recognize a single aspect of the book, aside from the character’s names. It made me so sad because The DUFF really gripped me.

    Pretty much all of the others are on my to-read list as well but I especially want to read Stolen, The Art of Being Normal and I’ll Meet You There.

    Great list!

  7. My Heart and Other Black Holes is AMAZING! I was lucky enough to get an ARC and since finishing I can’t stop recommending it to people. You definitely need to read that one IMMEDIATELY! I want to read The DUFF. I had totally forgotten about it until all the movie trailers started and now I really want to read it before it is released. Excellent choices (as always!) 😀

  8. I’ve read two of your books – Stolen and Nick & Norah, and highly recommend both! And I think I’ll have to add a few of your others to my TBR as well. Good luck with all of these!

  9. I’ve only read two of these – In Honor (I wasn’t in love with that one) and Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist (which I liked but didn’t love).

    I really do want to read I’ll Meet You There. I’ve heard wonderful things about that author and that book.

  10. Great choices – my faves from your list are Nick & Norah and I’ll Meet You There – I didn’t love No Place to Fall, personally. I’m pretty curious about The Duff, and I really have to get to Jessi Kirby and Courtney Summers books. The Start of Me and You is my #1 must-read this year – I love Emery’s writing so much!

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

  11. I really want to read The DUFF too, though I’m not completely sure I’ll enjoy it. I can’t wait to read My Heart & Other Black Holes! I heard so many awesome things about it!
    Great list!

  12. In Honor was adorable! Golden was slightly better, but it’s still amazing 🙂 I’m so excited to read I’ll Meet You There – I’m getting my copy this afternoon and I’m pretty sure I’ll be reading it ASAP!

  13. Great picks:) I’m starting I’ll Meet You There tonight(thank you snowstorm for closing everything and leaving me stuck in my house) but Demetrios hasn’t let me down yet;) Hope you get to them all soon:)

  14. I’m surprised at how many Jessi Kirby books there are! I need to read her books as well. Also I heard I’ll Meet You There is REALLY good. So I hope you like it when you get it 🙂

  15. These are pretty much all on my TBR! But you definitely will love I’ll Meet You There, it was absolutely amazing! My Heart and Other Black Holes is one I really need to read ASAP too. Great list, I hope you get to read them all soon 🙂

  16. I read “No Place to Fall” last year and enjoyed it a lot! Is really different from the regular scenario of contemporary YA – it deals with a really small town and a family that is more on the downside of middle class, but it was really realistic and I really liked the writing.

    I tried reading “My heart and other black holes” but couldn’t get into it and them I got spoiled (I asked for the spoilers) about the ending and yeah, this wasn’t for me.

    I have not read “Open Road Summer” yet but “The Start of Me and You” is one of my favorites books of this year so far, really good!

    Deyse @ Bound

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

