Top Ten Favourite Heroines From Books

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are our Top Ten Favourite Heroines From Books. I have completed a list similar to this before with strong female leads, but I’ve added some new additions since then. So here is my revised list in no particular order…

(Book images go to Goodreads!)

Jo March- Little Women –

Little Women (Little Women, #1)

She doesn’t conform to the ‘usual’ female roles. One of my favourite characters in literature!

Katniss- The Hunger Games-

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)

Strong in every possible way!

Tris- Divergent-

Divergent (Divergent, #1)

Definitely her own person. Very headstrong.

Matilda- Matilda by Roald Dahl

Matilda

She faces awful parents and a terrible headteacher. I love the little bookworm that is Matilda!

Skeeter, Aibileen and Minny- The Help

The Help

I absolutely love these ladies from The Help. I especially admire Skeeter for trying to make a difference.

Juliette- Shatter Me trilogy

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)

Juliette’s strength as a person grows so much throughout the series!

*New additions*

Celaena Sardothien- Throne Of Glass-

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

She’s a kick ass book loving character!

June- Legend-

Legend (Legend, #1)

A fiesty and intelligent character!

Poppy Sinclair- Dead Jealous/Dead Silent-

Dead Jealous (Poppy Sinclair, #1)

Likeable and real!

Rowan- Me Since You

Me Since You

A heroine in different ways to others in this list. Strong despite terrible things happening to her.

Who are your favourites? Feel free to leave a link to your posts!

82 thoughts on “Top Ten Favourite Heroines From Books

  1. I agree with most of this list, some I haven’t read. Tris from Divergent and Insurgent belongs on the list, but not Tris from Allegiant. I have issues with that book and how the characters changed (not for the better). Matilda…that’s a good one! Great list! Here’s MINE

    Michelle @ Michelle’s MInions

  2. I love that you Rowan on your list! She is a heroine in her own way. And Matilda! Juliette, Katniss, and June are also such great picks. I keep saying my favorite is Luna from Harry Potter, I know she doesn’t have a big part but I just love her so much. =)

  3. Matilda is an amazing heroine! She’s such a great character. 😀 And I totally agree with Celaena as well, she’s brilliant.

  4. Katniss nearly made my list, my only reason for not adding her was the love triangle. I don’t like them in general but this was one of the worst ones I’ve ever read, though I know many disagree with me. Awesome list!

  5. Definitely Katniss! Always Katniss 🙂 And yes to Juliette too! I was thinking about June and Tris as well, but there wasn’t enough room. And I am a little mad at Tris still 😉

  6. I love that you have Matilda in this list. It may just be my favourite heroine listing ever. Also, I love that you’ve included Rowan as I really want to read that book and now I just want to read it even MORE.

    What a fab list Chrissi!

  7. Caleana and Matilda!! Love those girls, such amazing characters in their own unique ways as for Juliette, I really should continue the series to find out about this character development I’ve heard so much about!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

