A Week In The Life of A Primary PGCE Student: That’s it for uni…

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my massive new venture. I am going to University to train to be a primary school teacher. I will be trained to work with 5-11 year olds. It’s known to be a very, very stressful time so I’m hoping I can channel my thoughts and feelings into a blog post. It gives you an insight into what’s going on in my life and hopefully it’ll be incredibly therapeutic for me. I will NOT be naming any children, schools or teaching staff. I won’t even mention what University I’m at. I hope that’s understandable. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind!

At this moment in time I have finished all of the academic part of the PGCE Primary programme. I have had all of my subject inputs and professional development from the lecturers, so now I will be in my placement school until July! I’m both excited and terrified at the same time.

This week has both been stressful and relaxing at the same time. I had the remaining assignments to be completed and handed in, which I managed, so I was able to take a few days off at the end of the week. The trouble is I seem to be getting poorly as I’ve stopped working and running on adrenaline! Hopefully, come Monday I’ll be ready and raring to go with my new class!

I’m looking forward to meeting them all on Monday! I’m back with younger children and can’t wait to get to know them all. 🙂

6 thoughts on “A Week In The Life of A Primary PGCE Student: That’s it for uni…

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

