Ten Books I Recently Added To My TBR List

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten Books I Recently Added To My TBR list. Most of these books are debuts, which I’m very excited about, but others are books I’ve just heard amazing things about. I’m sure this week will make me add even MORE to my TBR.

Book images go to Goodreads!

The Fill-In Boyfriend Paperweight

I adore Kasie West’s writing. She’s definitely one of my favourite contemporary writers. I’m looking forward to her next book, The Fill-In Boyfriend which is out in May. Paperweight is a book about mental illness (specifically about eating disorders) I’m intrigued to see how it is represented.

None of the Above The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight, #1)

I am very interested in None Of The Above which is a book about a teenager who discovers that they were born intersex. I’m all for diversity in my books, so I’m looking forward to seeing how it is explored. I’ve heard good things about The Girl At Midnight too which looks like it could be an exciting read!

Love Fortunes and Other Disasters The Wrong Side of Right

I have to admit, I was drawn to the cover of Love, Fortunes and Other Disasters. It looks like a cute read! I added The Wrong Side of Right recently when I was exploring some books out this year.

Things We Know by Heart Making Pretty

I am very excited about Things We Know By Heart. I really enjoy Jessi Kirby’s writing, so I can’t wait to devour this book! I recently added Making Pretty to my TBR. It looks like a intriguing read.

Life Unaware Vicious

Life Unaware is another recent addition to my TBR. It looks at internet culture. I’ve had to add Vicious to my list because nearly every blogger I follow is raving about this series. I’m too intrigued not to start it!

What have you recently added to your TBR? Have you read any of these books yet? What should I prioritise! Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

76 thoughts on “Ten Books I Recently Added To My TBR List

  1. Great list! I agree with you there. That cover of Love, Fortunes and Other Disasters is absolutely colorful and stunning! I’m putting it on my TBR list haha. I’m actually adding a couple of these books onto my list. Thanks for this list! I hope you enjoy them.

  2. Making Pretty is on my list as well. I’ve really enjoyed both of Corey Ann Haydu’s previous novels. I’m also really intrigued by The Fill In Boyfriend. I haven’t read anything by Kasie West yet.

    • Kasie West is one of my favourite contemporarfy writers. I loved Pivot Point and Split Second too. 🙂 I hope you enjoy her writing if you do get to check her books out at some point!

  3. I’ve had The Fill-in Boyfriend on my TBR for forever! ❤ I've read all of Kasie's books so far and I've loved them all, so clearly I need this in my life!

    I've already read None of the Above and I definitely loved the uniqueness of it, and how honest it was.

    I'm curious about The Girl at Midnight too, since most of the reviews I've seen have been really positive so far!

    Love Fortunes and Other Disasters has the cutest cover ever! And it's definitely what attracted me too. 😉

    I just got The Wrong Side of Right from our local bookstore (cover snob right here) and I can't wait to dive into it!

    I also read Things We Know by Heart and it was AMAZING. So much feels for that one. I'll be finding some time to read Kirby's other books. 🙂

    I haven't read any of VE Schwab's adult books yet. D: I'll get to them sooooon. I hope!

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

    • I really love Kasie West’s writing as well. It’s so easy to read! I’m glad to read that you loved None of The Above. I really like the sound of it! It looks like we have very similar taste in books!

  4. Looking forward to checking out some of these books on your list. I’ve recently added “Only ever yours” and “Us Conductors” – looking forward to them plus plenty of others!

  5. I’m adding far too many to my tbr at the moment but in my defence most are free ebooks or paperbacks in series I’m following so it’s not REALLY my fault…I like the cover for The Girl at Midnight. Hope all your books are as good as you hope!

  6. Great list. I have a ton of them on my TBR list. I have a copy of The Girl at Midnight and None of the Above that I haven’t read yet, and I love any book by Kasie West. The Wrong Side of Right and Things We know by Heart are on my Must Read list. I see a couple of others on your list I’ll be checking out.

  7. Good choices, as always. We share a few this week, I’m really excited for None of the Above and Love, Fortunes and Other Disasters. Have added a few new ones to my list too, really like the look of The Fill In Boyfriend and Life Unaware. Happy Reading! 🙂

  8. Things We Know by Heart is a MUST read! I’m really hoping I can get a hardcover when it’s released and read it again; I cried so hard, but in the end it left me with a huge smile on my face.

    I really enjoyed Haydu’s OCD Love Story, so I’ll definitely be taking a look at Making Pretty as well 😀

    And yes. Vicious is a wise choice for you to make in your reading 😉

    • I am really excited to read Things We Know By Heart. It’s so good to know that you loved it enough to want to buy your own copy! 🙂 I am also assured by the fact that you’re telling me to read Vicious! I will soon!

  9. As if our wish lists weren’t long enough, right? I do love lists like this though. I find so many titles I might not have heard about otherwise. Love, Fortunes and Other Disasters sounds like something I would like.

  10. Vicious has been on my TBR list for a while now. I even own a copy — just haven’t started it yet. These all look so good! None of the Above is one that I’ll really need to track down.

  11. I’ve read None of the Above and it was brilliant. All the rest, I really want to read. I’m especially interested in The Fill-In Boyfriend and The Girl at Midnight. I hope you get to read and enjoy these soon!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

  12. VERY nice list! None of the Above is fantastic, it was so well done, I hope you love it! And every single one of the rest of these books is on my TBR. So, I’d say we both have excellent taste 😉

  13. Someone told me really good things about Vicious recently (I think Paula Stokes) and it’s now on my list as well! Haven’t picked it up yet, but can’t wait. Will be interested to see what you think of None of the Above – I’ve seen it around, but haven’t decided if I need to pick it up yet!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

