Top Ten Characters That You’d Like To Check In With

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten characters that you’d like to check in with. You know those characters who you want to continue learning about, the ones you might want to know how they got on next! A tricky topic, but it’s been fun to think about.

As ever, book images go to Goodreads!

Pointe This Girl (Slammed, #3)

Theo from Pointe– I’d like to see how Theo is getting on. I simply adored this book. I didn’t expect to love it as much as I did, but I connected so much to Theo and would like to see how she progresses next.

Layken and Will from the Slammed series– Even though This Girl wasn’t my favourite of the series, I felt I really knew the characters by the end of the series. I’d love to see what happened next to them.

Of Scars and Stardust The Secret Hum of a Daisy

Claire from Of Scars and Stardust– This book was so creepy and mysterious. I would love to get some answers to unanswered questions!

Grace from The Secret Hum of A Daisy– I would love to read about how Grace and her Grandmother’s relationship continued to grow.

Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2) The Girl Who Walked On Air

Lola from Lola and The Boy Next Door- Lola is my favourite characters out of the books. I’d love to know what happened next for her!

Louie from The Girl Who Walked On Air– Louie was such an adorable character! I’d love to read more of her adventures.

Open Road Summer Me Since You

Reagan and Lilah from Open Road Summer- This is one of my favourite summer contemporaries. I’d love to catch up with the characters!

Rowan from Me Since You- This book packed a real emotional punch with me. It was completely unexpected. I’d want to know more about how she moves on.

Golden Boy Saving June

Max from Golden Boy- I simply adored Golden Boy. There are some amazing characters in this book, I found Max particularly inspiring.

Harper from Saving June- Harper grows so much in this book. I’d love to know more about her!

Which characters would you like to check up on? Please feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by!

65 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters That You’d Like To Check In With

  1. You’re so right! Definitely Lola! Actually I would just love to see all of Perkin’s character’s lives just unfold. I wouldn’t mind just reading about their whole life. That would be so cute and sweet!

  2. Oh, my goodness…I need to read all of these. I really want to read Of Scars and Stardust and I almost bought Open Road Summer last night. I’ve had Lola for ages but haven’t read it yet. I’ll definitely be checking out the rest.

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

  3. Lola was such a great character. I want to know if she still dresses extravagantly in her 20s and 30s. Also, can you imagine Cricket and Lola and parents? Their kid would have the best grandparents too, Lola’s fathers were so awesome.
    Lovely list. 🙂

  4. I would also like to know how Lola and Cricket are doing. I haven’t had the pleasure of acquainting myself wit anyone else from your list.

  5. I have Lola on my list as well! Her book was my favorite, and I’d love to read a bunch of sequels about that couple 😀

    Dee’s story would be great; I want to see if she follows through on her plans at the end of ORS.

  6. Rowan! I can’t believe I didn’t think of her, it’d be great to check in with her. And Lola almost made my list this week, I feel like she was the strongest character in those books and I’ve always just loved her.

  7. I’m embarrassed to say that I’ve only read Lola out of all the books on your list (although so many of them look terrific — must check them out!). I’d love to see more of Lola. Even though she shows up in the other books, she’s such a background character, and I’m sure there are many more exciting events still to come in her life!

  8. I’ve been wavering on whether to read Pointe – but I’ve heard good things! I haven’t read Lola because I had a really hard time with Anna and haven’t been able to convince myself to try any of the other books since. Is it better? Are there love interests you can actually root for because they’re not icky cheaters?

    • Pointe is fantastic. A very dark book though. If you weren’t too keen on Anna, I wouldn’t really recommend Lola- even though I much prefer it. I love Cricket (the male interest!) he’s very sweet.

  9. Oh absolutely want to know about the Slammed series people! I LOVED those books (though I agree, This Girl was the weakest for me as well). And I completely agree with Claire from Of Scars and Stardust! What actually happened in that book anyway!? I NEED ANSWERS! Great list!

  10. Lola is actually the only book I’ve read on your list today, but I’m surprised to see she’s your favorite out of the trilogy (I always see so much more love for Anna and Isla!) What about Lola and her story makes it your favorite?

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

