This Week In Books #1

icon2

Click on the image to get to Lipsy’s blog!

I am joining in with the lovely Lipsy from Lipsy’s Lost and Found’s feature which highlights our week in books. I shall be sharing what I’m reading now, then and next and what I’ve recently added to my wishlist. I won’t be showcasing my new books as I do that on a Saturday. I’m really excited by this feature as I loved sharing my recent reads. My book reviews published on my blog are often WAY behind what I’m actually reading, so this is a good feature to keep you up to date!

Click on the book image to take you to the Goodreads page!

13597755 18076780Β 14290364

As you might guess, this month I’m working on reading series. I’m finding that dedicating every second month to series means I’m getting through a lot more than I was before.

Now- I am just starting Hexed by Michelle Krys. I have heard mixed things about this book, but I really like to check out a book myself before dismissing it!

Then- I finished Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano. Oh gosh. I can’t express how much I loved this book. I think Lauren DeStefano is an amazing writer and I’ll certainly be buying the next book so I can continue with this series!

Next- Next up I will be finishing the Legend series by Marie Lu. I am looking forward to finishing this series. I didn’t like Prodigy as much as I hoped I would (I know, I know. I’m a naughty bookworm!)

Added to my wishlist!

This Shattered World (Starbound, #2)

Please feel free to leave a link to your posts which detail your week in books, whether you link up with Lipsy or still post WWW Wednesday posts. I love to see them all!

17 thoughts on “This Week In Books #1

  1. Yay, I love these posts too. It just wasn’t right not knowing what everyone is reading. πŸ™‚ I haven’t read any of these. I’m so dubious about starting new series these days because I’m so rubbish at keeping up or finishing them!

  2. I’ve heard great things about Legend and This Shattered World. As for Legend, I haven’t read it yet because I’m afraid it’s just going to be another Hunger Games/Divergent dystopian series. Is it unique or better than those?

  3. I’m sooo torn as to whether I should continue the Marie Lu trilogy! I didn’t actually like Legend. I mean. I LIKED it but I didn’t LOVE it. I’m clearly an awful bookworm. πŸ˜‰ Buuuut the covers are so so pretty and I am pretty curious about them all. xD I loved This Shattered World! HOPE YOU ENJOY IT TOO!!

  4. You know, I didn’t enjoy Prodigy as much either. I won’t say anything about Champion, but I’m curious to see what you think of the series overall once you’ve finished! I had so much trouble with These Broken Stars that I am not sure if I want to continue with the series… I’ll be looking to you guys for feedback to see if it’s worth giving it a try!!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

