This Week In Books #2

Click on the banner to get to Lipsy’s blog!

I am joining in with the lovely Lipsy from Lipsy’s Lost and Found’s feature which highlights our week in books. I shall be sharing what I’m reading now, then and next and what I’ve recently added to my wishlist. I won’t be showcasing my new books as I do that on a Saturday. I’m really excited by this feature as I loved sharing my recent reads. My book reviews published on my blog are often WAY behind what I’m actually reading, so this is a good feature to keep you up to date!

Click on the book image to take you to Goodreads!

6068551 16429619 9378297

NOW- I am just starting Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater. I have heard such mixed things about this book. Some of my blogging friends have liked it, some have loved it and some have hated it. Which way will I fall? I don’t know, but I know I want to give the book a go! I have got The Raven Boys as well by the same author, so if I don’t get on with this series by her, then I’ll have The Raven Boys- which I hear good things about!

THEN- I finished The Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson yesterday. I was surprised at how much I enjoyed it. I’m not a big fantasy fan, but I thought this book had a nice mixture of action, adventure, romance and some great characters. The main character is fiesty too. I love that. I love a strong female lead.

NEXT- Yep, I’m still carrying on reading books that are series this month. I’m going for Anna Dressed In Blood next by Kendare Blake. Again, I’ve heard mixed things, but I’m intrigued. Oh so intrigued!

Added to my wishlist:

The Heart of Betrayal (The Remnant Chronicles, #2)

I enjoyed The Kiss of Deception so much that I immediately added the next book to my wishlist. This book comes out in July. Yay, not long to wait! I knew there was a reason why I’m always so late with series… 😉

Feel free to leave a link to your week in books or your WWW Wednesday posts. I love to have a nosey at what you’re all reading! Happy Reading 😀

20 thoughts on “This Week In Books #2

  1. Can you do a review for Anna Dressed in Blood. I have been putting off reading it,because of the mixed reviews. However, I’d like to know what you think of it! 🙂
    For your question, I am currently reading Falling into Place by Amy Zhang. It’s actually pretty good so far. The best part I love about it is the insight in it is so developed and mature. What surprises me more is that it comes from a high school student. I would have never guessed Amy was a high school student! 🙂

  2. I’ve been meaning to read Anna Dressed in Blood ever since it was one of my book club’s books last october (oops!!). Also YES to The Raven Boys!!! I haven’t read any of her other books, but the Raven Cycles books are so unique and smart and cool. Definitely recommended if Shiver doesn’t work out.

    • Oops! I have been meaning to read it for a while now too. I’m glad to read that you liked The Raven Boys. As I said, I have a copy of that if Shiver doesn’t work for me. I do like to give authors a second chance!

  3. Shiver and Anna Dressed In Blood are high on my TBR pile! I really need to start The Wolves Of Mercy Falls series, and Anna Dressed In Blood sounds wonderfully creepy.

    • I think Shiver is going to be an easy to read book, when I finally get some time to get back to it today! I’m excited to read Anna Dressed In Blood. I hope you enjoy them when you get to them. 🙂

  4. Ahhh all three of these are in the depths of my wishlist! Especially Anna Dressed in Blood. The cover and title speak to me a lot! Ill be on the lookout for your thoughts.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

