Top Ten ALL TIME Favourite Authors

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is going to be a tricky one! I’m going to do my best to whittle down my all time favourite authors! I do love so many, many authors though but these are some of my RECENT top ten!

In no particular order:

Me Before You (Me Before You, #1)

Jojo Moyes- This is a no brainer for me. She is a fantastic writer. I highly recommend Me Before You which is my favourite of her books.

A Monster Calls

Patrick Ness– I adore Patrick Ness. I haven’t read everything he’s had published yet, but I’ve read A Monster Calls, More Than This and The Chaos Walking Trilogy. My favourite of his books so far is A Monster Calls. It’s such a powerful read.

The Madness

Alison Rattle– Alison Rattle is a gem of a writer. She writes historical YA so well. It’s hard to pick a favourite of mine, but I thoroughly enjoyed The Madness.

Under my Skin

James Dawson– Again, very tricky to find a favourite book out of James Dawson’s published works but I adored his most recent release Under My Skin.

The Ice Cream Girls

Dorothy Koomson- Dorothy Koomson is a terrific writer. She is one of my auto buy authors. One of my favourites of hers is The Ice Cream Girls. I highly recommend Dorothy Koomson if you’re looking for some adult fiction recommendations.

Something Real

Heather Demetrios– Heather is a great writer. I find her books to be raw and real. My favourite so far is Something Real which I recommend wherever and whenever I can!

If You Could See Me Now

Cecelia Ahern– I have to admit, I haven’t loved ALL of Cecelia’s books, but she till remains one of my favourite authors of all time. I still buy her books without reading up about them first. My favourite Cecelia Ahern book is If You Could See Me Now.

Noughts & Crosses (Noughts & Crosses, #1)

Malorie Blackman– I am late to the Malorie Blackman worshipping party, but she is pretty awesome. My favourite book of hers is Noughts and Crosses.

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

Sarah J. Maas– Another late discovery for me… but I’m glad that I discovered her. My favourite at this moment in time is Throne of Glass.

The Distance Between Us

Kasie West– I adore Kasie West’s writing. I loved the Pivot Point duology and I love her contemporary books as well. My favourite book of hers so far is The Distance Between Us.

Who did you pick as your favourite authors of all time? I definitely need to read some more male authors! The females are dominating! Hopefully I’ll pick up some recommendations today. Feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by! πŸ™‚

72 thoughts on “Top Ten ALL TIME Favourite Authors

  1. Great list! I still have to read books by Patrick Ness. I actually have the first two books of The Chaos Walking but still haven’t gotten around to it. I’ve only read two of Cecelia Ahern’s books but they were both really great. Sarah J Maas made my list, she’s my absolute favorite! Female authors are dominating in my list, too! The only males I had were Nicholas Sparks & Rick Riordan haha

  2. I do adore Kasie West and Sarah J Mass. They could have easily been on my list. I’ve always wanted to read something by Jojo Notes. I have a couple of books by Cecelia Sheen, but haven’t read them yet. Great list!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

  3. I really want to read A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. I just need a physical copy that has all those lovely illustrations that people love. Sadly, I am not getting it anywhere…near.
    Anyways lovely and highly acclaimed authors made on your list. Some of them I’d really want to read in the future.

  4. Oh man, this is the third or fourth time I’ve come across Me Before You this week – I think the universe is trying to tell me I need to read this book. The Goodreads page for it says that readers who enjoyed it also liked God-Shaped Hole by Tiffanie DeBartolo, which just so happens to be one of my favourite books by one of my most favourite authors! I’m officially sold!

    Great post, by the way.

  5. I really need to read some Patrick Ness and Kasie West! I’ve been meaning to read their books for ages but still haven’t got round to it. And Malorie Blackman is amazing (although I’ve only read her Noughts and Crosses series).

  6. How I wish Sarah J. Maas was on my list. Her name is pretty much on everybody’s list and I can’t blame them! Same with Kasie West. But I do spot a familiar name — Heather Demetrios! I WANT TO READ HER CONTEMPORARY NOVELS. I’ve only read Exquisite Captive by her but still, amazing amazing.

  7. Great list, Chrissi! It’s great to see Malorie Blackman on your list – I’ll forever love her Noughts & Crosses series. ❀ I still haven't read any Patrick Ness and I've seen him on several lists this week, so I really need to cross one of his books off my TBR soon!

  8. I loved A Monster Calls but that’s the only Ness book I’ve read – so far. I’d really like to read Chaos Walking sometime soon! I also included Sarah J. Maas. Every ToG book is better than the last πŸ˜€

  9. I’ve never read anything by Cecilia Ahern but I see her books everywhere (not to mention the Love Rosie movie that came out last year). Haha, it’s funny, I’ve read plenty of Jojo Moyes’ books except Me Before You! I need to fix that one of these days xD

    My TTT

  10. Kasie West’s books are adorable! Just love them. The Distance Between Us is my favorite so far. I still need to read Something Real, but I did love Demtrios’ other book.

  11. Heather Demetrios was SO close to making my list, as was Sarah J Maas. If I had done strictly favorites, they may have made it, but I figured they’d be making a lot of other lists, so I am happy to see them on yours πŸ™‚ Such a great list, and of course, I agree with Patrick Ness completely!

  12. Sarah J Maas once again omg! I must read more of her stuff, definitely. I LOVE SO MUCH that the first one you put was Me Before You because it is easily in the top 5 of my favorite books. I keep recommending it to my friends. This is making me go to goodreads and check the ones I haven’t heard before, good list! πŸ™‚

  13. Patrick Ness . . . I haven’t read A Monster Calls yet, but I really want to. I loved his Chaos Walking Trilogy. It’s one of my all-time favorite trilogies. (As you know, Patrick made my list too.)

    JoJo Moyes is an author I hope to try someday. I’ve heard such great things about her books.

  14. I have been on an absolute roll with Jojo Moyes this year. I really love her books! I loved A Monster Calls as well, and need to check out more by Patrick Ness. The Alison Rattle book looks very good — thanks for recommending an author I hadn’t heard of before! Looks like you really have some great books here.

  15. I love Malorie Blackman too, she was on my list. The Knife of Never Letting Go is on my TBR list so I’ll let you know what I think of that when I finally read it. Sarah J Maas was also on my list.

  16. I love A Monster Calls too. I was lucky enough to see Patrick Ness with Matt Haig talk at Hay Festival a couple of years back and meet them both afterwards (both men are lovely!).

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

