This Week In Books #4

I am joining in with the lovely Lipsy from Lipsy’s Lost and Found’s feature which highlights our week in books. I shall be sharing what I’m reading now, then and next! I won’t be showcasing my new books as I do that on a Saturday. I’m really excited by this feature as I loved sharing my recent reads. My book reviews published on my blog are often WAY behind what I’m actually reading, so this is a good feature to keep you up to date!

Click on the book tile below to take you to Goodreads!

24338298 382229 23346557

NOWNever Always Sometimes by Adi Alsaid- Urgh. I have been in such a reading slump. I was trying to read A Court Of Thorn and Roses by Sarah J Maas, but I just couldn’t get into it. I don’t know if it’s just me being so busy, or whether I’m just not in a fantasy mood. However, I have managed to get halfway through Never Always Sometimes and I’m pretty confident that I’ll finish it today. It’s an easy to read contemporary book!

THEN- Flour Babies by Anne Fine- I read this book for Beth and I’s kid lit feature, the review will be published tomorrow!

NEXTWe Are All Made of Stars by Rowan Coleman- I am looking forward to reading this book after very much enjoying The Memory Book by the same author.

What have you been reading this week? Let me know in the comments below or leave a link to your post or WWW Wednesday posts!

14 thoughts on “This Week In Books #4

  1. I like the look of We are All Made of Stars – never heard of the author before! And I’m glad you’re reading Flour Babies, that was such a staple growing up, but I can barely remember it now!!

  2. I haven’t heard of any of those! I hope that you’re reading slump is cured soon. Contemporary is good for fixing them 🙂
    Thanks for visiting Addlepates and Book Nerds!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

