Top Ten Authors I’d Love To Meet

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten Authors I’d Love To Meet. I’m quite shy, so I don’t know if I’d have the guts to meet these authors if the opportunity was there… we’ll see! I realised that when I compiled this list that they were British and American authors. I do read more widely than that, but this is a Top Ten list after all. I can’t include ALL my favourites.

The British

mb_malorieblackman_lrg-240x300 James-Dawson

Malorie Blackman- author of so many amazing books- my favourite being Noughts and Crosses.

James Dawson- Queen of Teen. I love his books and have had the opportunity to meet him before but have always been too shy. His recent book, Under My Skin is great and for some fantastic non fiction- This Book Is Gay.

IMG_20130818_085023 emmacarroll_0

Siobhan Curham- Siobhan is a very talented writer. I loved her recent non fiction book True Face, but Shipwrecked is pretty great too!

Emma Carroll is a fantastic writer. I loved The Girl Who Walked On Air.

alison-rattle

Last but by no means least for my British picks is Alison Rattle who I find it hard to find a favourite book that she’s written. Her latest… The Beloved is incredible.

The Americans

3433047 WBcyiRN8

Sarah J Maas is a fabulous writer. I may have only recently jumped on the Throne of Glass bandwagon but I’m glad that I did!

Susan Dennard’s Something Strange and Deadly trilogy is intriguing me so far! One more book to go. I love her writing! The second book A Darkness Strange and Lovely is my favourite.

Demetrios-Author-Photo veronica-roth-478771

Heather Demetrios is fast becoming one of my favourite writers. I loved Something Real.

Veronica Roth’s Divergent trilogy blew me away!

michellehodkin1

Michelle Hodkin’s Mara Dyer trilogy messed with my mind! But I loved it! My favourite instalment was the first which set up the trilogy so well.

Which authors would you love to meet? Let me know! Feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by!

52 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I’d Love To Meet

  1. I’d really like to read a Susan Dennerd book, she’s managed to fly under my radar so far.I’m looking forward to Truthwitch. I didn’t like Throne of Glass but I’m a recent convert to Maas-dom because I loved A Court of Thorns and Roses!

  2. Malorie Blackman sounds like a great choice- I’ve heard her interviewed and she is SUCH an interesting woman. Veronica Roth is also a really good shout 🙂

  3. Great list!! Michelle Hodkin made my list as well. I met Veronica Roth shortly after the release of Divergent or she definitely would have made my top ten. I haven’t read any of Sarah Maas’s books yet, but I just bought Throne of Glass. I’m sure I will probably want to meet her once I have read some of her books. She was one of the more popular authors at BEA last year. I hope you have a chance to meet some of them soon.

    Here is my TTT: http://www.jacquesbooknook.blogspot.com/2015/05/top-ten-tuesday-authors-i-really-want.html

  4. It would be awesome to meet Malorie Blackman as well!! And ugh I always here how awesome Sarah is as well!!

  5. Sarah and Sue are so lovely! I’ve been lucky enough to meet them a couple of times, and they’re some of the sweetest people I’ve ever met. I hope you get to meet them! I’ve heard good things about Noughts and Crosses; I should pick it up.

    C.J.
    Sarcasm & Lemons

  6. I think Sarah J. Maas and Veronica Roth are the only two authors on here I have encountered. Now I’m very curious about the others! I am totally with you about being shy – which is why I picked authors that it would be impossible (or nearly so) to meet, except in my imagination ;).

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

