Ten E-Books I Plan To Read This Summer

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten books I plan to have in my beach bag this summer, or summery books. Now, this year I am actually having a proper summer holiday as a celebration of completing my postgraduate degree! I’ve decided (over much deliberation… I do so love my ‘real’ books) to catch up on some books on my Kindle. My kindle is lighter to take and I could do with some books being read on there! So not all of these books are particularly summery, but they’ll be what I read this summer!

Click on the book title underneath the books to get to Goodreads!

Ask Again LaterWe'll Always Have Summer (Summer, #3)

Ask Again Later Liz Czukas- I have heard good things about this book! I don’t know much about it, but I’m looking forward to reading it!

We’ll Always Have Summer Jenny Han- I am looking forward to finishing this trilogy, which has been much deeper than I expected!

Always Emily#16thingsithoughtweretrue

Almost Emily- Michaela MacColl– I’m intrigued by this historical fiction about Charlotte and Emily Bronte.

16 Things I Thought Were TrueJanet Gurtler– This book sounds like it’ll be an intereresting, possibly heart warming contemporary. A perfect beach read.

Boy In The TowerBeing Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker, #1)

Boy In The TowerPolly Ho-Yen– This book has been on my radar for a long time now, and I’m hoping this summer is the time that I’ll get around to reading it!

Being Jamie BakerKelly Oram– I haven’t read this author before, but my friend Luna recommended this book! So of course, I hope to give it a go!

The Break-Up ArtistBoy Meets Boy

The Break-Up ArtistPhilip Siegel– I can’t believe that I haven’t got around to this book yet, so I’m hoping to change that ASAP!

Boy Meets BoyDavid Levithan– I’m working my way slowly through David Levithan’s books and Boy Meets Boy is the next on my list!

Cruel BeautyChasing Stars (After Eden, #2)

Cruel BeautyRosamund Hodge– It’s about time that I got around to reading this book! Hopefully this summer!

Chasing StarsHelen Douglas- I really enjoyed After Eden, and can’t believe I haven’t got around to reading the next book yet!

What will you be reading this summer? Feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by!

75 thoughts on “Ten E-Books I Plan To Read This Summer

  1. I really want to read a Liz Czukas book too, I’ve heard really great things. And I quite enjoy Jenny Han’s writing, but I haven’t read this trilogy yet. You have such interesting titles on your list, I hope you’ll enjoy them all!

  2. Great list! I really enjoyed Cruel Beauty and Always Emily looks really interesting! I still need to read the Summer books by Jenny Han, I’ve heard great things about them.

  3. Well I’ve been amassing a “tentative” TBR because I’m a mood reader and I might just decide that I actually don’t want to read any of those books…But hopefully I’ll feel up to plowing through the summer TBR on my Kindle πŸ˜€

  4. Cruel Beauty is awesome, very dark and twisted though πŸ˜‰ I love Kelly Oram though I’ve not read this one. I read Cinder & Ella by her, very cute light-hearted read. Happy Reading!

    Here’s my TTT.

  5. Hi Chrissi,
    Thank you for visiting my blog πŸ˜€
    16 things I thought were true sounds quite good! Very unusual. Looks like a good pick πŸ˜€ Great list.
    Happy reading,
    Amy x

  6. Aww I also have David Levithan on my list! And Jenny Han is amazing for summer. I can’t believe I didn’t put the series on my list.

    Great post!

    MY TTT

    PS, I’m a new follower of yours via bloglovin’ :)β™₯

    – Jumana @ Books by Jay

  7. I’ve only read #16 Things I Thought Were True which was really good although I remember enjoying the character’s plot line more than the “romance” in the story. I’ve heard pretty good things about Ask Again Later too although it may be that I just see it everywhere… It also reminds me of another book I see everywhere: Ten Clues You’re Clueless which looks identical to Ask Again Later, but with a different cover color. And look at that they are written by the same person! Wow, I feel like I should have known that πŸ˜›
    Hope you enjoy all your summer reads!

  8. I’ve read The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han a long time ago, but I also recently read her trilogy with Siobhan Vivian called Burn for Burn and also her book To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before which is one of my favorites. Great list!

  9. I loved the Summer trilogy! I just recently finished reading them and I still can’t get over it. I’d love to see what you think about We’ll Always Have Summer. By the way, I love that particular cover of it! It’s so pretty! I’ve been wanting to read Cruel Beauty! Ever since I read Cinder, I’ve been crazy over getting more fairy tale retellings! Here’s my TTT if you’d like to stop by!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

