Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten Books I’d love to see as movies/TV shows. This is a really tough topic for me, as I don’t like my precious favourite books to be movies. Here are some that I think would work well as a TV show/movie!

The Night Circus

Night Circus Erin Morgenstern– Whilst this isn’t my favourite book, I think it would make an absolutely stunning movie!

These Broken Stars (Starbound, #1)

These Broken Stars- Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner– I think this would be a fantastic movie- there’s certainly enough action to make it interesting!

Cuckoo

CuckooJulia Crouch– I would hope this book would be as well done as Gone Girl. It’s incredibly thrilling/dark. Potential for a great thriller!

Undone

UndoneCat Clarke– This book has one of my favourite endings that I’ve read in a LONG time!

Say Her Name

Say Her NameJames Dawson- I don’t know if I could bring myself to watch it (I’m a wimp…) but it would be all kinds of awesome.

The Girl Who Walked On Air

The Girl Who Walked On Air- Emma Carroll– This is a gorgeous book and I think the imagery in the story would transform so well to the screen!

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles, #1)

The Lunar Chronicles- Marissa Meyer– I think The Lunar Chronicles would make amazing movies! The books just keep getting better and better.

Johnny Be Good (Johnny Be Good, #1)

Johnny Be GoodPaige Toon– I’m partial to a chick flick and Paige Toon’s books are fantastic!

Perfect Ruin (Internment Chronicles, #1)

Perfect RuinLauren DeStefano– I’d love to see this world captured for TV/movies. It’s intriguing!

Code Name Verity (Code Name Verity, #1)

Code Name VerityElizabeth Wein- This would definitely be a tear jerker. I’d love to see an adaptation!

Which books would you love to see adapted for the big screen? Let me know! Feel free to leave a link to your top ten lists and I’ll stop by!

70 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’d Love To See As Movies/TV Shows

  1. I agree, I don’t like having my favorite books turned into movies because they never quite get it right. So far, book-to-movie adaptations for me have been make it or break it where, if I don’t like the film, I like the books less. It happened with City of Bones and Divergent (unfortunately). I can’t wait to read These Broken Stars. The Lunar Chronicles made my list, too! Here’s my TTT.

  2. I almost put The Night Circus on my list, but decided against it. I’m afraid to see what Hollywood would do with such a wonderful book. LOL

  3. The Night Circus was on my list too – as long as they got the feel of the book right, I think I would love it.
    I also think Cinder would make an entertaining movie. I haven’t read the rest of the series yet, but at this stage I think it would be great if they just kept it at one movie and wrapped everything up.

    • They would definitely need to get it right, but I think it would be a visually stunning movie. Such a great atmosphere! I hope you enjoy the rest of the Lunar Chronicles.

  4. The Night Circus seems to be a popular choice. It is not my favourite book either, but I agree, it could be fantastic on screen. Nice list. I admit I haven’t read many on it, The Lunar Chronicles have been staring at me from my shelf for ages now. Maybe it’s time to pick it up. 🙂

    Here are my top ten tuesday picks, although this week I only went with five to celebrate my five-year blogiversary: http://peskypiksipesternomi.blogspot.in/2015/06/five-fantasy-books-id-like-to-see-as.html

  5. Do you have a review of night circus or code name verity?
    These are like on my immediate TBR for the fall so I was wondering! 🙂
    Nice List even though I haven’t read a single book from here.
    But I can visualize the reasons why they could be in your selection…..:)

  6. I haven’t read Say Her Name yet, but it sounds like it would make a fantastic film. I’d definitely go and see it. 🙂 And I’d love to see The Lunar Chronicles as films, especially because of Cress and Thorne!

  7. Great list, Chrissi! The Lunar Chronicles is a very popular choice today, as is Code Name Verity which I desperately need to read! I must admit I didn’t love The Night Circus as much as a lot of other people seemed to, but I do think it would make for a beautiful adaptation with the right director. 🙂

  8. The Night Circus and These Broken Stars are on my list as well! I feel like movie producers should just take a poll of the bookish community and see which books we want made into movies- there would probably be quite a consensus! Great list!

  9. I’d love to see Cinder on the big screen! And Code Name Verity too, even though I haven’t actually read that one. I recently read The Night Circus as well, and I think a movie would be an incredible medium for it -maybe even a better one than a book.

  10. Very much with you on The Night Circus, that one is on my list too. I’d also love to see any of Lauren DeStefano’s books on screen, I adore her stories.
    My TTT

  11. Code Name Verity would be freaking amazing on screen Chrissi! Although I doubt I’d see it in theaters – I’d probably rent it when it comes out on DVD so I wouldn’t embarrass myself crying in theaters – LOL. And These Broken Stars and Cinder both have such incredible action and characters and I think they’d also be great as TV series. Thanks for sharing Chrissi and, as always, fabulous choices! ❤

  12. I would LOVE to see The Night Circus as a film. Just imagining the sets and the magic tricks is already pretty exciting. These Broken Stars and Code Name Verity would also make great movies. Very fun list!

  13. Great list. I totally agree with you about The Lunar Chronicles series. I love every single one of those books and would LOVE to see it on the big screen!

  14. Ah, Code Name Verity! That would be so hard to watch, but if done well, could be just breathtaking. I’d love to see Cinder as a TV series!

  15. Say Her Name totally freaked me out so I would defiantly spend the movie hiding behind a pillow! I bought These Broken Stars back when it was first released but still haven’t got round to reading it. Thanks for the reminder! I also need to read The Lunar Chronicles! Great list. Happy Reading! 🙂

  16. How is the only book I’ve read Cinder?! Though I do agree! Just from the sounds of the others, they’d make fabulous movies though! I am kind of surprised that Code Name Verity isn’t one already! Great list!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

