Stacking The Shelves #122

Click on the image to get to Tynga’s blog!

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves, be it buying or borrowing. From ‘real’ books you’ve purchased, a book you’ve borrowed, a book you’ve been given or an e-book they can all be shared!

As ever, click on the book title to get to the Goodreads page!

This is my naughtiest haul in a while (I’ve been hauling books half the size of this haul), but I didn’t spend as much last week (on a London trip) as I thought I might… so I had some extra funds! 😉

Bought:

P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #2)

I wasn’t the biggest fan of the first book in the series, but I did like it enough to want to know what happened next. I’m hopefully going to read this book soon as part of my month of reading series.

Challenger Deep

Challenger Deep is a book about mental illness. I have heard such wonderful things about this book and I’m hoping that it’s a sensitive look at a very important subject.

Star Cursed (The Cahill Witch Chronicles #2)

I really enjoyed the first book in this series which was Born Wicked. I am looking forward to continuing the series!

Linger (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #2)

My review isn’t out yet of Shiver, the first book in this series, but hopefully I’ll get it out soon (it’s written, there are just book reviews before it to be released 😉 ) I wasn’t the biggest fan of the book, but I’m intrigued enough to see what happens next. I don’t know if I’ll finish this series, but I’ll give it a go…

For Holly

I love Tanya Byrne’s writing, so I’m very much looking forward to this book which sounds like it’ll be another mysterious and intriguing read!

Remix

I liked Non Pratt’s debut, so I’m looking forward to this book! It sounds like it’ll be a great summer read.

Feel free to leave a link to your hauls and I’ll stop by! Happy Reading 😀

43 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #122

  1. I didn’t have a great time with Shiver either-I found it pretty boring. If I don’t like the first book I never read on with a series. I hope book two is better for you! Enjoy your books!

  2. I really tried reading the Shiver series and couldn’t. But I hope you like it =) Enjoy your goodies!

  3. You’ve got a bunch of interesting books on your list this week. I haven’t heard of Challenger Deep before but I’m intrigued and have added it to my TBR! Happy reading!

  4. I really liked To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and I am really looking forward to getting P.S. I Still Love You! Happy reading 🙂

  5. Such a fabulous haul!! I am so excited to read PSISLY, because I adored the first book! And Challenger Deep is amazing. Just… yeah, it’s impressive as hell. And I definitely want to read Remix, it sounds really good, though I DO need to read Trouble first. I hope you enjoy them all and have a wonderful week 😀

  6. Fantastic haul! I absolutely loved the entire Cahill Witch Chronicles. I thought they were fantastic. I liked Shiver, but the rest of the series didn’t really do it for me. I hope you enjoy all your new pretties!

    Thanks for stopping by The Book Hookup!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

