Ensnared (Splintered #3)

Ensnared (Splintered, #3)

How did I get it?:
I bought it!

Previously reviewed by the same author:
Splintered
Unhinged

Synopsis:

After surviving a disastrous battle at prom, Alyssa has embraced her madness and gained perspective. She’s determined to rescue her two worlds and the people and netherlings she loves. Even if it means challenging Queen Red to a final battle of wills and wiles . . . and even if the only way to Wonderland, now that the rabbit hole is closed, is through the looking-glass world–a parallel dimension filled with mutated and violent netherling outcasts. In the final installment of the wildly popular Splintered trilogy, Alyssa and her dad journey into the heart of magic and mayhem in search of her mom and to set right all that’s gone wrong. Together with Jeb and Morpheus, they must salvage Wonderland from the decay and destruction that has ensnared it. But if they succeed and come out alive, can everyone truly have their happily ever after?

Thoughts:

Ooh, this is going to be quite a hard review to write, because I don’t want to spoil it for those that haven’t read Splintered or Unhinged yet. I will say that Ensnared is as weird, wonderful and creepy as ever. I just love the creative world that A.G Howard has created inspired by Lewis Carroll and Tim Burton’s work.

Alyssa is on a mission in Ensnared to search for her mother. We meet Jeb and Morpheus again in the weird and wonderful Wonderland as Alyssa and her Dad begin the search and try to salvage Wonderland from the destruction it is suffering from.

I have always been torn between Jeb and Morpheus, much like Alyssa is during the series. I still feel the same way. In one scene I lean more towards Morpheus, in the others I lean more towards Jeb. A.G Howard has really created some fantastic characters. I can totally see why most readers are fond of Morpheus though. He definitely is alluring! πŸ˜‰ Talking of Morpheus, he really does shine in this book. I ADORE him. As for how the romance plays out… I won’t say. I don’t want to ruin it. I was fine with how it came to the end, but I can see why it does annoy some people.

I’m sad that this trilogy has come to the end, but I think it has come to an end at the right time. I hate it when books are drawn out unnecessarily. I will just miss Alyssa, Jeb and Morpheus and the creepy Wonderland.

Would I recommend it?:
Of course!

I LOVE this world that has been created! A.G Howard has reinvented Wonderland magnificently!

13 thoughts on “Ensnared (Splintered #3)

  1. I think the author is doing a short Novella, although I am not quite sure! I loved this series, too – but the ending did irritate me!

  2. I’m so glad you read and enjoyed these! They were easily my favorite books that I’ve read this year. I absolutely love A.G. Howard’s vision of Wonderland and can’t wait for the new novella coming out. Plus, she seems like a lovely person – we’ve talked on Twitter a couple of times. I always like it when my favorite authors are actually nice people. πŸ™‚

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

