Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten books on my Summer TBR. I’m notorious for not keeping up with these lists! I’m aiming to be better though! My Spring TBR went a lot better than the previous list… so fingers crossed for Summer!

As ever, click on the book image for Goodreads!

Kasie West- The Fill In Boyfriend

The Fill-In Boyfriend

Kasie West’s contemporary books just warm my heart! They’re always adorable.

Proof of Forever- Lexa Hillyer

Proof of Forever

This book sounds like the perfect summery read! I love the cover too.

The Lost and Found- Cat Clarke

The Lost and the Found

This book sounds incredibly intriguing. I really like Cat Clarke’s writing and her books are always a lot darker than you’d might think.

Valiant- Sarah McGuire

Valiant

Valiant is a fairy-tale retelling which I can’t wait to read!

The Wrong Side of Right- Jenn Marie Thorne

The Wrong Side of Right

Another book which screams summer read to me. It sounds like this book will be quite a meaningful read.

I’d Walk With My Friends If I Could Find Them- Jesse Goolsby

I'd Walk with My Friends If I Could Find Them

This book is a debut novel about three American soldiers haunted by their actions in Afghanistan adapting to family life. It sounds like it will be another powerful read.

The Night We Said Yes- Lauren Gibaldi

The Night We Said Yes

I tend to lean more to contemporary reads in the summer. This one looks like it will be a quick and fun read!

Not After Everything- Michelle Levy

Not After Everything

This book comes out in August. It is described as gritty but hopeful. I like that sound of that!

Like It Never Happened- Emily Adrian

Like It Never Happened

Love this cover. Love the sound of it!

Between The Notes- Sharon Huss Roat

Between the Notes

This is another debut which I’ve been eagerly anticipating!

What books have you got on your Summer TBR? Please feel free to leave a link to your posts!

78 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR

  1. Haha, I’m the same with TBR lists. I think I only ever (almost) followed one. Great list! A lot of contemporary. I want to read The Wrong Side of Right, too. I’ve never heard of Valiant but if it’s a fairy-tale retelling, I’m there! I hope that you can get through your TBR this time around! Happy reading! Here’s my TTT if you’d like to check it out!

    Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

    • I do love contemporary books. They’re fantastic for summer too. I hope you like the look of Valiant. I think it looks really good! Fingers crossed for getting through this TBR! 🙂

  2. I loved The Fill-In Boyfriend! It’s such a perfect summer read! I’ve seen Not After Everything on a few lists. I actually don’t know much about it, so I’m going to check it out. I hope you enjoy all of these lovely books!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

  3. I love Kasie West’s books and I am really really desperate to get a copy of the Fill In Boyfriend!!! 🙂 Happy Reading

  4. Every time I see Proof of Forever mentioned I get more and more excited to read it. I can’t wait to see what you think of it! Happy reading 🙂

  5. Gah your choices are so ridiculously summery! Just look at those covers! I LOVE IT! 🙂

    I’ve seen The Fill In Boyfriend on a few lists now and it sounds great. Will definitely be checking it out!

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune.co.uk

  6. I don’t think I want to go back to look at my spring list to see how many I actually read. LOL I am so bad about following my lists. I like your list, Chrissi! I haven’t heard of any of the books you mention, which only means I have more to add to my wish list. Valiant intrigues me and The Lost and the Found sounds good too. And I’d Walk With My Friends If I Could Find Them sounds like a must read.

  7. Great choices! I can’t wait to start reading ‘The Lost and the Found’ and ‘The Fill in Boyfriend’ looks like the perfect summer read! I hope you enjoy!
    My TTT

  8. Great picks! I read The Fill-In Boyfriend and The Night We Said Yes are two that I have read and really enjoyed. A few of these are on my list as well, very excited to read them. I hope you enjoy all of these books when you get the chance to read them 🙂 Here’s my TTT.

  9. Good luck with your list, I never do very well with mine either. Like the look of a lot of these…I probably won’t get round to reading them though – LOL!

  10. Oh I hope to get to The Proof of Forever and Like It Never Happened as well! I’m still not so sure about The Night We Said Yes, but I’ll be looking forward to seeing what you think.

  11. All of Kasie’s books sound darling and of course, seem like perfect reads! I’ll have to read them sometime too. “Between the Notes” has an awesome cover. 🙂

    Fun list – and happy summer reading, Chrissi.

    Thanks a bunch for visiting Dreaming Under the Same Moon today.

  12. I so want to read a Kasie West book. I have The Fill-In Boyfriend, so I’ll probably start with that. But I have to say I hate the shoes the girl is wearing on the cover!! I’m a cover snob sometimes 😦 Also a Cat Clarke book needs to happen in my life. I read what her books are about and they sound so “me”… I just have not picked one up yet. Thanks for stopping by my list.

  13. I’d Walk With My Friends… sounds really powerful. I’ll need to check it out! Looks like you have some great reading lined up. I hope you enjoy!

  14. Like It Never Happened sounds really good! The one about the soldiers.. oh my goodness, I think I am going to cry just reading the synopsis! The Night We Said Yes was decent, and I need to read Proof of Forever when I have a better mind set 🙂 Hope you enjoy all of these!

  15. I want your list as my summer reading list. Every single one of these is on my actual TBR, but none of them made it on to my TTT list this week! I really want Between the Notes but went to buy it yesterday and it was £7 for kindle, so going to have to wait on that one sadly. Also Proof of Life, I love the cover too! Great list!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

