My Ten Favourite Top Ten Topics We’ve Ever Done In The Past 5 Years

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the lovely The Broke and The Bookish. Each week they come up with a list for us to complete. This week the topic are our favourite Top Ten posts in celebration of 5 years of Top Ten Tuesday. I have only been participating in this meme for just over 2 years, but it’s one of my favourite blogging days. I love visiting other blogs and getting book recommendations from like-minded people. So I want to thank The Broke and The Bookish for this meme!

Here are my favourite Top Ten topics that I’ve participated in. In no particular order…

  1. Top Ten books from my childhood that I’d love to revisit! – Any list that makes me feel nostalgic is a win win situation for me!
  2. Top Ten underrated authors– I love to promote authors that I don’t think get enough love from the bookish world.
  3. Top Ten books I’d give to adult readers who have never read young adult- I hate the reputation that Young Adult books has outside the blogging community. There are some real gems on this list which I think should be more widely read.
  4. Top Ten book covers I’d frame as pieces of art!– I’m a cover lover. Can’t deny it.
  5. Top Ten most unique books I’ve read– I have read some wonderfully unique books. Little Hands Clapping by Dan Rhodes has to be one of the weirdest…
  6. Top Ten gateway books/authors in my reading journey– This list made me think about my reading journey and which books have made an impact in my life.
  7. Top Ten reasons why I love being a blogger/reader- Blogging love. Enough said ❤
  8. Top Ten books that I’d recommend to my sister- I love that my sister is a blogger. I push a lot of books on her and I LOVE THAT!
  9. Top Ten books that you wish were taught in schools– Beautiful books that have a great message.
  10. Top Ten books I read before I was a blogger– This was my first Top Ten post! In April 2013.

What are your favourite Top Ten topics over the past five years? Feel free to leave a link to your Top Ten post!

45 thoughts on “My Ten Favourite Top Ten Topics We’ve Ever Done In The Past 5 Years

  1. Ten Books from my childhood was also my favorite Top Ten. I had so much fun that week revisiting all the awesome books from long ago. I didn’t get to do the book cover topic, but I think I might save that for a future freebie week. Great list!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

  2. That’s so cool that your sister is also a blogger! (I don’t even have a sister- I have a brother- but if I did have a sister I would totally want to them to be a blogger, too!) Great list!

  3. Oh, I do love the underrated authors one, too! Ooh, interesting, we should definitely make more adults TRY YA! When they come to work and want something like Game of Thrones and don’t care if it reads younger, I offer them Morgan Rhodes and Sarah J. Maas. When they get ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE, I say, “Let me go grab CODE NAME VERITY.” ….I don’t always tell them it’s a teen book. IT SHOULDN’T MATTER. Oh, I’d like them to do the unique topic again!

  4. Oohhh I would love to do the topic about YA being read by adults! I already have a list forming in my brain hahah. Though I tried to get my dad to read The Book Thief….and he didn’t like it/finish it 😦

  5. These all look like such fun topics to write about! I’m still new to TTT so I haven’t even done 10 yet, but I’m enjoying reading about all the wonderful lists people have made before. Great list! Happy reading!

  6. Ouu the young adult to adult readers would have been a great one. Everyone should love all age groups equally! I still read middle grade sometimes and I don’t even care! Great list! 🙂
    My TTT

  7. I agree, TTT posts are always SO fun! I loved the covers as work of art one too, because COVERS! But I also loved the reading journey one, I love anything that lets me take a trip down memory lane 😉 Great choices!!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

