Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far in 2015

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are our Top Ten books that we’ve read so far this year! I have read so many amazing books this year, so I decided to look at the books that I’ve rated highly on Goodreads to help me out!

As ever, the book image goes to Goodreads!

Alison Rattle- The Beloved

The Beloved

I absolutely loved this book. Alison Rattle is a fantastic writer of YA historical fiction. I highly recommend her books.

Pointe- Brandy Colbert

Pointe

I thought Pointe was a beautiful book. A lot deeper and darker than I had anticipated.

The Last Leaves Falling- Sarah Benwell

The Last Leaves Falling

This powerful debut left an impact on me. I thought it was a beautifully written book. It will stay with me for some time.

The Giver- Lois Lowry

The Giver (The Giver, #1)

Yes… I only read this book this year. I can’t believe that I waited so long. I adored it.

Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda- Becky Albertalli

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

I didn’t expect to love this book as much as I did! Β It really warmed my heart.

I’ll Meet You There- Heather Demetrios

I'll Meet You There

I love Heather Demetrios! Her books are much more deeper than you’d expect. I felt a range of emotions whilst reading this book!

Under My Skin- James Dawson

Under My Skin

James Dawson is one of my favourites. I love his books and his latest release was wonderfully creepy!

My Heart and Other Black Holes- Jasmine Warga

My Heart and Other Black Holes

I thought this book was an incredible debut! It was an incredibly raw read.

Only Ever Yours- Louise O’Neill

Only Ever Yours

God knows why I took so long to get around to reading this book. I loved it. So freaky and weird, but ever so wonderful too!

Reasons To Stay Alive- Matt Haig

Reasons to Stay Alive

Last but by no means least, the wonderful Reasons To Stay Alive. This is a stunning piece of non fiction documenting Matt Haig’s experiences of depression. It’s such an important book, whether you suffer from depression/anxiety yourself or you simply know someone that does.

What are your Top Ten books that you’ve read so far this year? Let me know! Feel free to leave a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

74 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far in 2015

  1. I LOVED The Giver! I didn’t read it until high school, but one of my friends who had read it in middle school made fun of me for reading it so late. Just added Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda to my to-read list.

  2. The only book on your list that I’ve actually read is The Giver, and that was so long ago that I’ve forgotten just about all of it (except for the fact that I really liked it!). I’ve read fiction by Matt Haig and I think he’s so talented. I really should read the book you mention. Nice list! I’m glad to see all these books that you’ve loved so far this year. πŸ™‚

  3. The Giver! I remember that from long ago. It was a school-assigned book, so I didn’t adore it. And the movie was okay. Meh really.
    Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda was cute. Not a favorite but cute! And I got a craving for Oreos after that…

  4. I just counted and it seems it’s been 17 years since I read The Giver for school… o_o

    A lot of these are on my TBR pile. Great list and thanks for stopping by earlier!

  5. My Heart and Other Black Holes was SO close to making my list this week. Totally raw, and just oh so amazing. I really want to read The Giver, the film intrigued me and I bought the book, just haven’t gotten round to reading it yet. I keep seeing amazing reviews everywhere for Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda and I’ll Meet You There and I really hope I get round to reading these this year. Great list, happy continued reading!

  6. This is such a great list! I have read only one from your list (The Giver–and that was years ago), but a few are on my radar. I hadn’t heard of Haig’s book before, but you have me curious.

    I’m especially interested in My Heart and Other Black Holes and The Last Leaves Falling.

  7. A lot of different books on your list this week!! I really can’t wait to read something by Heather Demetrios. I’ve heard so many wonderful things about her books. I also want to read My Heart and Other Black Holes and Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens. Thanks for stopping by My TTT

  8. I really need to read I’ll Meet You There! I have heard nothing but AMAZING things about it!! Only Ever Yours and Under My Skin are both new to me but sound so good! Adding to my TBR now!!

    Thanks for stopping by My TTT!!

  9. Excellent list! Simon is on my list too, my heart nearly burst with the cuteness of it all! πŸ™‚ And My Heart and Other Black Holes was my #1, it is a very powerful read, as is Only Ever Yours. Here’s my TTT!

  10. I loved The Giver! I’ve only heard of a couple of books you listed on here. I always love seeing your Top Ten because they’re so different and you always put up books I’ve never heard of and I get to add them to my TBR!

  11. I’ve heard such great things about Pointe and Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda. I really need to read them. Don’t feel bad, I only read The Giver last year (finally). Great list!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    I went off topic this week because I already did this topic a few weeks ago on a freebie week. My TTT

  12. This is a great list!! I loved Simon as well. It made me soo happy. I really want to read My Heart and Other Black Holes, I heard it’s an amazing debut :)β™₯
    – Jumana @ Books by Jay

  13. Alison Rattle has been on my list of authors to check out for some time now… I need to remember to do that.
    The Giver is another one that I just need to read.;)

  14. Great list! The only one I’ve read was The Giver. But that was many, many, many years ago. I wanted to reread it before the movie came out…and not only did I not do that, I didn’t see the movie either. I haven’t heard of some of these books, I’ll have to check them out.

  15. Your list has got a lot of unique books on it that I’m not seeing elsewhere which is fun! I don’t read ..well..any YA historical and I think I need to start. I’ll put Alison Rattle on my radar – Thanks!

  16. ONLY EVER YOURS. So much yes. Louise O’Neill is one of my favorites. That book was so epic and horrible and messed up and amazing. I guess I have to read Last Leaves Falling then, huh? I have it I just… never got around to it. But now I will! For sure! I’ll Meet You There is amazing too- would have made my list but I read it in December! FABULOUS choices!!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

