A Week In The Life of a Primary PGCE Student- Officially a qualified teacher!

Every Sunday (hopefully) I shall be posting a personal post about my massive new venture. I am going to University to train to be a primary school teacher. I will be trained to work with 5-11 year olds. It’s known to be a very, very stressful time so I’m hoping I can channel my thoughts and feelings into a blog post. It gives you an insight into what’s going on in my life and hopefully it’ll be incredibly therapeutic for me. I will NOT be naming any children, schools or teaching staff. I won’t even mention what University I’m at. I hope that’s understandable. If personal posts aren’t your thing then feel free to skip these posts. I won’t mind!

That’s it everyone. University time complete, placement complete, job? COMPLETE!

I am so happy to have gained a job in the school I wanted. It’s still really surreal to me. I can’t believe I’ve got my own class. I met them on Friday and they are utterly adorable. I think I’m going to have a fabulous year with them.

I’ve already got so much on my mind for things I want to do with them. It’s all so exciting. Schools here don’t break up for summer for a few weeks, so I’m using that extra holiday time to get prepared for having my own class. ARGH. That sentence still seems strange.

Massive thanks to family, friends and everyone that has commented on these weekly posts. Your support means everything to me. It’s been a bumpy journey, but I’m finally a qualified teacher with a class waiting to learn from me in September! ❤

Next week I shall publish a post with some tips to those of you that are embarking on your training this September, but other than that this is my last post on this topic! 😦

16 thoughts on “A Week In The Life of a Primary PGCE Student- Officially a qualified teacher!

  1. As one who has benefited so much from your excellent reviews for sometime now, please accept my sincere congratulations on the new job.

    I only wish I had children or grandchildren in that class who would benefit from your expertise.

    I have no doubt that you will teach as thoughtfully and as well as you communicate in your reviews. Those young people are in for a life-changing Learning experience. Best of luck with the assignment.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

