Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession. I thought I’d list the books I’d purchased rather than review copies.

So here goes.. (book images go to Goodreads)

P.S I Still Love You- Jenny Han

P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I've Loved Before, #2)

I wasn’t the biggest fan of the first book, but I was certainly intrigued enough to pick up a copy of the next instalment!

Challenger Deep- Neal Shusterman

Challenger Deep

I am excited to read this book. I have heard that it is a powerful read dealing with mental illness.

Star Cursed- Jessica Spotswood

Star Cursed (The Cahill Witch Chronicles #2)

This is the second book in the Cahill Witch Chronicles series. I’ve already read it and thoroughly enjoyed it!

Linger- Maggie Stiefvater

Linger (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #2)

I had really mixed feelings about Shiver, the first book in the series. I’m looking forward to reading this book, so I can sort out whether I like this series or not! (…as ridiculous as that sounds!)

For Holly- Tanya Byrne

For Holly

I adore Tanya Byrne’s writing. Hopefully I can pick up this book very soon!

Remix- Non Pratt

Remix

I will be reading this book later this month as part of my ‘Comparing’ feature with Luna’s Little Library. Look out for our review later this month!

Dream A Little Dream- Giovanna Fletcher

Dream a Little Dream

I have already read and reviewed this book, which is a perfect summer read. Well worth exploring!

The Sun In Her Eyes- Paige Toon

The Sun in Her Eyes

Regular readers of my blog won’t be surprised to see Paige Toon’s latest adult book in this list. I love Paige Toon’s writing, and hope to get to read this book soon!

What My Mother Doesn’t Know- Sonya Sones

What My Mother Doesn't Know (What My Mother Doesn't Know #1)

I reviewed this book several months back as part of my banned books feature with my sister, Beth!

Making Pretty- Cory Ann Haydu

Making PrettyThis book is coming up for me soon. I’ve heard some very mixed things about it, so I look forward to seeing what I make of it!

What have you recently added to your book collection? Feel free to leave me a link to your Top Ten posts this week and I’ll stop by!

67 thoughts on “Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession

  1. I read Shiver years ago and liked it but didn’t feel the need to continue with the rest of the series. I still think Maggie’s The Scorpio Races is her best book so far.

  2. I have also read and very much enjoyed Star Cursed! I haven’t yet made it to the third and final entry, though– too many new books keep popping up and other earlier series are getting lost in the shuffle! I have Corey Ann Haydu’s Life by Committee on my TBR and that’s another one I have read mixed reviews on. We shall see! Thanks for stopping by my top ten 🙂

  3. I haven’t bought Challenger Deep yet, but I really want to read it because I loved the Unwind series by the same author and have been dying to read something else of his ever since I finished the last book. I liked the sound of this one in particular because I did schizophrenia as part of my psychology A-Level and found it really interesting so thought I might enjoy this book. I hope I get around to it soon!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/07/14/top-ten-tuesday-13/

  4. I keep seeing ‘For Holly’ cropping up on lists and I’m really curious now and want to pick it up! Great books, I really hope you enjoy them.
    My TTT

  5. I really want to read the Cahill Witch Chronicles, the covers are great (although I have the alternative cover for book 1). I’m glad you enjoyed book 2, gives me the confidence to pick it up and read it soon!

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ paein-and-ms4tune.co.uk

  6. I read the Shiver series in middle school and enjoyed it back then, but I’m not sure if I would still enjoy it if I read it now. It’s decent, but I think there are a lot of other great fantasy-ish series out there- like Stiefvater’s Raven Boys series! Happy reading! 🙂

  7. Neil Shusterman’s Unwind series is undoubtedly going to feature as my favourite read of the year. I am 99.9% positive I am just not going to find something I find more powerful and engaging than it. I’ve heard great things of Challenger Deep and at this point I trust Shusterman unquestioningly so hopefully you love it too! (Although be forewarned – it IS Shusterman, so it is likely going to get pretty intense/horrifying at some point)

  8. I liked PS I Still Love You ten times more than To All the Boys, if that helps!

    I’m really looking forward to reading Challenger Deep this month. I’ve heard that it’s really intense, but so important.

  9. I somehow hadn’t heard of Challenger Deep before just now, but after reading the book blurb, it’s now a must-read on my to-read list. Hope you enjoy your reads!

  10. I really enjoyed The Wolves of Mercy Falls, though it’s definitely not for everyone. I hope you’ll be able to sort out your feelings for the series while reading Linger.

  11. I’ve read Challenger Deep and really liked it, so I hope you end up enjoying it too! It’s very different, but like a good kind of different. And it’s very eye opening!

  12. Challenger Deep sounds like it will be really good.

    I understand what you mean about reading a second book in a series before deciding if it’s a series for you. Unless I hate the first book, I try to give a series I’m on the fence about a couple tries more before deciding officially whether I want to continue reading it or not.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

