Stacking The Shelves #125

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves, be it buying or borrowing. From ‘real’ books you’ve purchased, a book you’ve borrowed, a book you’ve been given or an e-book they can all be shared!

As ever, click on the book title to get to the Goodreads page!

Gifts:

PaperweightGo Set a Watchman

Paperweight- Meg Haston- I have wanted to read this book for quite some time now! My sister got me a copy at YALC last weekend! So grateful! 🙂

Go Set A Watchman– Harper Lee- I was so torn whether to get a copy of this book or not, but my mum made me decision and bought me a copy last night!

Bought at YALC:

A Long, Long SleepThis is Not a Love StoryUnspeakable

A Long, Long Sleep– Anna Sheehan- My sister picked this up and thought I’d like it immediately from reading about it. It’s a YA/Sci-fi fairy tale retelling. Yep, right up my alley!

This Is Not A Love Story– Keren David- I’ve heard good things about this book so decided to pick it up!

Unspeakable- Abbie Rushton- This book has been on my radar for a while now, so I was happy to see it at YALC!

Borrowed from Beth:

The Lost and the Found

The Lost And The Found– Cat Clarke- Beth picked this book up at YALC and decided that I’d get around to reading it first, so let me bring it home! Isn’t she wonderful?!

What have you added to your shelves this week? Feel free to leave me a link to your hauls and I’ll stop by! Happy Reading 🙂

33 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #125

  1. I must admit, the mocking bird craze is passing me by! I must be one of the few with no interest in reading this sequel! I hope it lives up to your expectations and the hype! Happy reading…

  2. Good luck with Go Set A Watchman! I’M SO FREAKISHLY NERVOUS ABOUT THAT BOOK!! I heard one bookshop was giving refunds for it because their costumers hated/were so outraged about it, and that terrified me. but hehe i’m too curious so I’ll probably end up trying it one day.

  3. Oooh I really want to read Unspeakable and The Lost and The Found, so I can’t wait for your thoughts on those! I thought Paperweight was good too- very sad at times, but good. Hope you enjoy these, and have a fabulous week 😀

  4. Bought a copy of The Lost and the Found at the Edinburgh Book Festival, currently reading, pretty impressed up to now have read about halfway through and intend to read Unspeakable by Abbie Rushton too, she also did a talk at the festival with Sarah Crossan. More about the Edinburgh Book Festival on my blog. 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

