Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten characters who are fellow book nerds. I love this topic! I love a bookworm, but I have found it a bit tricky to think about who to include! Has anyone else had this problem?!

Book images go to Goodreads

Matilda- Roald Dahl

Matilda

Matilda is the ultimate bookworm. I absolutely love her and think she’s such a great character for children!

Celaena-Throne of Glass

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

I love that Celaena is kick ass and a bookworm! πŸ˜€

Jo March- Little Women

Little Women (Little Women, #1)

Jo was one of the first bookworms that I read about. I loved how much she enjoyed books and writing stories.

Cath- Fangirl

Fangirl

Cath is a fantastic, relatable character. I adored her!

Liesel- The Book Thief

The Book Thief

Of course, Liesel has to be mentioned in a list like this. Liesel has a great love for books!

Hermione- Harry Potter

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

Hermione is one of the ultimate bookworms. I love how into her books she is and how powerful they are to her.

Juliette- Shatter Me

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)

Juliette isn’t the most obvious choice, as when I think of her I think of her strength, but she is a book lover for escapism!

Hazel/Gus- The Fault In Our Stars

The Fault in Our StarsJohn Green doesn’t frequently feature in my Top Ten lists, but there’s no denying that Hazel and Gus are wonderfully bookish.

Isla- Isla And The Happily Ever After

Isla and the Happily Ever After (Anna and the French Kiss, #3)It took me a while to think about adding Isla, but when I thought about it, Isla really likes reading about adventures rather than taking part in adventures. She’s shy and unassuming. A character that’s easy to relate to.

Anne- Anne of Green Gables

Anne of Green Gables (Anne of Green Gables, #1)

Another wonderful bookish character. I think it’s lovely that book nerds are represented in children’s literature!

Who did you add to your list? Let me know! Feel free to leave a link to your posts!

80 thoughts on “Ten Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds

  1. I’ve seen Celaena on a few other people’s lists! I’ve never read Throne of Glass but now that I’ve learned that one of the characters is a bookworm I really want to read it!

  2. Matilda is such a great choice — and I meant to include Cath, then forgot about her when I actually put my post together. πŸ™‚ Jo and Liesel are both on my list this week. Hazel is a great one too! Nice list.

  3. Awesome list! I’ve read most of these with the exception of The Book Thief (it’s on my TBR) and Throne of Glass. Oh, and I haven’t read John Green’s book either.

  4. Okay so I’ve heard really good things about Throne of Glass series, but now that I know one of the main characters is also a bookworm, I think it’s time I actually pick up that series. Oh that makes me so excited! And of course I have to mention Hermione! She’s great and I’m glad she’s on your list. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for stopping by my list
    Alex @ The Book Banner

    • You’re very welcomr! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the return visit. I’m so glad Hermione has made so many lists this week. I hope you enjoy Throne of Glass when you do pick it up!

  5. Woah, way to throw me for a loop! Juliette definitely does like to read. I feel like Warner would too? I’ll stop there in case you haven read the rest of the books in the series πŸ™‚ I’ve seen the movie Matilda a million times, but have yet to read the actual book. THE SHAME, I KNOW. The movie is definitely one of my favorites, though! Awesome list!

  6. Ohh Matilda! What a wonderful choice, I don’t know how I didn’t think of her. Or like, Mary Anne from The Baby-Sitters Club haha. It was a hard list to come up with! I almost added Juliette, and I knew she wrote a lot, but I didn’t quite remember if she was a reader- now I know! Fabulous list πŸ™‚

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

