Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are our Top Ten auto-buy authors. I’ve realised that my list is seriously lacking in males. I need to change that!

I’ve picked my favourite book from each author!

Paige Toon

Johnny Be Good (Johnny Be Good, #1)

Paige Toon is one of my ultimate favourites. I love Johnny Be Good as it introduces us to one of my favourite characters, Johnny, who we meet in other Paige Toon books!

Cecelia Ahern

If You Could See Me Now

Cecelia Ahern always has an element of magic in her stories. In this one, there is an imaginary friend. So cute.

Dorothy Koomson

The Flavours of Love

I love Dorothy Koomson’s writing. Her books are always full of action, drama and intensity.

James Dawson

Under My Skin

James Dawson is a fantastic writer, so it was hard to pick out a favourite! I love the sassy character in this book.

Alison Rattle

The Beloved

Like with James, it was hard to pick a favourite of Alison Rattle’s! Her latest book is incredibly though.

Heather Demetrios

Something Real (Something Real, #1)

Heather has recently become an auto buy author of mine! I lapped up Something Real! 

Giovanna Fletcher

Billy and Me

Giovanna has become an auto buy author for me, her books are easy to devour and fun to read!

Paula Daly

Keep Your Friends Close

Paula Daly is a great writer in the thriller/crime genre. I absolutely adored this book!

Emma Carroll

The Girl Who Walked On Air

Emma Carroll is a great writer and I can’t wait to read her books to my class! 🙂 They’re incredibly imaginative and wonderfully descriptive.

Kasie West

Pivot Point (Pivot Point, #1)

I love Kasie West’s contemporary books as well as the Pivot Point duology!

Who are your auto-buy authors? I would love to check out some recommendations, so please feel free to leave a link!

54 thoughts on “Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

  1. I love Dorothy Koomson,even after reading most of her books they’re never what I expect! I haven’t read most of the other authors on your list but I’ve been hearing great things about Heather Demetrios and Paige Toon 🙂

  2. I have yet to read a Heather Demetrios book. I do have I’ll Meet You There so I should probably read it soon. I’ve only read The Distance Between Hs by Kasie West but I liked it a lot! I can’t wait to read more of her books.

  3. Kasie West was super close to making it into my list! She’s number 11 haha. I also loved the Pivot Point duology, but I wasn’t as big of a fan of her contemporaries, so I had to cut her…for now.

  4. We don’t have ANY matching this week :O I think that is the first time that has ever happened! I do like Cecelia Ahern though, really enjoyed reading Where Rainbows End. I’ve never heard of Under My Skin by James Dawson, I read Say Her Name by him and was TOTALLY freaked out for days! Kasie West is one I have been meaning to read for a while. Great list! 🙂

  5. What a fun list! I actually don’t have any matching with you. But it was fun to read the authors you love buying their books! This is my first time on your blog and I really enjoy your posts. Thanks for sharing!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

