Find Me (Find Me #1)

Find Me

How did I get it?:
I bought it!

Synopsis:

A girl is dead…
A killer’s closing in…
And two little words are the only clue…
“Find Me”.

These are the words that Wick Tate finds in Tessa Wayne’s diary. And now Tessa has been found … dead. Does someone out there really expect Wick to uncover the truth about her death?

An expert computer hacker, Wick has the skills for the job, but with the threat of her ex-con dad returning, the detective hunting him sniffing around and new foster parents to keep happy, getting involved with a murder case is the last thing she wants to do. Until her little sister, Lily, is the next target.

Foster child. Daughter of a felon. Loner hacker-girl. Wick has a bad attitude and sarcasm to spare. And now she’s going to find this killer, no matter what it takes. Because it just got personal.

Thoughts:

I wasn’t expecting to like this book as much as I did. I had heard some good things about it when it was initially released, but nothing about the rest of the books. I thought Find Me was an incredibly engaging read which read very much like a thriller. I couldn’t wait to devour the book and I practically read it in one sitting!

Find Me starts with Wick, who lives with her sister Lily and their foster parents. Wick is a computer hacker, and is able to hack people’s emails and find out information about them. She uses these skills to help women who believe that their husbands/partners are cheating. One day, Wick receives a diary from Tessa, a girl who has recently committed suicide. It is left on the doorstep with the note ‘Find me.’ Wick certainly has a mystery to solve and it gets personal as her sister, Lily could be the next victim…

I thought the characters in this book were absolutely fantastic. Wick was a great protagonist. She was so real and easy to like. I also really enjoyed how her love for her sister was portrayed. I do love a strong sibling relationship and it was clear that Wick and Lily really cared for one another. Griff is a character that I don’t feel like we got to know very well, but I am excited to learn more about him further on in the series.

The plot of this book is fantastic. It starts with a bang and continues to impress for me. I couldn’t put the book down. The only reason that I gave this book four stars instead of five was because I had guessed who was involved with Tessa/Wick/Lily and I feel if I had been completely wrong it would have been an unforgettable reading experience. Don’t be put off by that though, I truly think Romily Bernard has created a fantastic, exciting, engaging series!

Would I recommend it?:
Of course!

This series is off to a great start. I can’t wait to continue with it!

4 thoughts on “Find Me (Find Me #1)

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

