Chrissi’s Class Reads…#1

Last week I read two picture books to my class and we started our class book voted for by the children. They picked George’s Marvellous Medicine by Roald Dahl.

Click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

The True Story of The 3 Little Pigs

The True Story of the Three Little Pigs

My class loved this book which is told from A Wolf’s perspective. They weren’t that swayed by the Wolf’s story. They were so sceptical. I made it as interactive as possible, encouraging them to join in with repetitive elements in the story. Only one child was convinced that Mr Wolf was innocent…

The Huge Bag of Worries

The Huge Bag of Worries

My class lapped up this book! I used it in a session where we discussed worries and what to do when they had a worry no matter how big or small. We then drew some worry monsters which they loved and got every child inspired/creative!

2 thoughts on “Chrissi’s Class Reads…#1

  1. It’s wonderful that you’re going for the interactive reading experience. I loved thatand I love teachers who do that. Happy reading!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

