Ten Finished Series That I Have YET To Finish

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are our Top Ten finished series that we have yet to finish. I have a few of these… but I must admit that I’m getting much better at catching up with series, and a lot of the series on my TBR at the moment are unfinished!

In no particular order (book images go to Goodreads):

The Cahill Witch Chronicles

Born Wicked (The Cahill Witch Chronicles, #1)

I only have one more book left in this trilogy and I’m looking foward to finishing it ASAP. I’m very much enjoying it, much more than I had anticipated!

Lynburn Legacy

Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy, #1)

This is another series which I only have one left to read! I love Kami, the main protagonist in this series!

The Giver

The Giver (The Giver, #1)

I’ve read The Giver and Gathering Blue. I’m intrigued to read more of the books!

Anna

Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna, #1)

Yet another book where there’s only one pending for me! I look forward to reading the next book.

Something Strange and Deadly

Something Strange and Deadly (Something Strange and Deadly, #1)

I have just got the final book to go. I don’t want to complete this series as I love it so much! Totally holding out on reading the final book.

Awaken

Awaken (Awaken, #1)

I’m not sure that I’ll love the next book as I thought this book was just okay, but I’m willing enough to give it a try!

4 finished series that I want to start

Fire and Thorns

The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Fire and Thorns, #1)

I’m really looking forward to reading this book. It’s been on my radar for a while now.

If I Stay

If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)

I have had this book for ages, but the hype surrounding Gayle Forman worries me.

Goddess Test

The Goddess Test (Goddess Test, #1)

This book doesn’t have the best reviews but I’m intrigued!

The Syrena Legacy

Of Poseidon (The Syrena Legacy, #1)I haven’t read many books like this. I’ve been put off by the reviews, but I think it’s time to form my own opinion!

What finished series are you yet to complete? Feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by!

74 thoughts on “Ten Finished Series That I Have YET To Finish

  1. I have been so interested in reading The Anna Dressed in Blood books!! And I lately I’ve really been wanting to start The Girl of Thorns and Roses as well!! I’ve known about the series for years and never really been interested then recently I reread the blurb and was just like HOW HAVE I NOT BEEN READING THIS!!!! Great list 🙂

  2. I hope you do read the If I Stay duology! They are fast, emotional reads. The only other series I’ve read here is the Awaken series and the final book is divisive so I’m not sure if you should stick with it if you didn’t love Awaken.
    I’m with you on Anna and Girl of Fire and Thorns. Hope you enjoy these when you get around to them!

  3. I know what you mean about holding up on reading the last book of a series. I’ve had that feeling many times when I don’t want to let go of a world or a set of characters that I love.
    I haven’t read the second book of Anna Dressed in Blood either. I really enjoyed the first one though.
    Great list! Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Oh, I need to finish the Cahill Witch trilogy too. Totally forgot about it! I do hope you’ll enjoy The Girl of Fire and Thorns. I have it on my list too because I still have to read the final book. Great list! 🙂

  5. Something Strange and Deadly is one of my unfinished series, too. I absolutely LOVED the first book. I really want to read Unspoken and Born Wicked…I own both but haven’t read them yet. Great list, good luck finishing them!

    Michelle @ Michelle’s Minions

    My TTT

  6. What’s depressing is that though none of those are on my list, three you mentioned are ones I also still have to finish – Unspoken, The Giver & The Goddess Test. This list was so easy for me because I have so many series left unfinished! 😉 I’m really terrible at completing them! I have plans to read quite a few of the others you’ve listed here…hopefully I’ll get to them soon, and actually finish them! I hope you enjoy the rest of these. 🙂

    My Top Ten!

  7. I hope you do get around to reading If I Stay. I actually found the companion book, Where She Went, even better (it takes place 2-3 years after If I Stay from the boyfriend’s POV). I’m pretty sure you can read it without having to read If I Stay, if you’d like to try that. (Ha , I see a poster above me disagrees, funny!) 🙂
    I also enjoyed the Cahill witch trilogy. I still love book 1 the best but book 2 and 3 are great too. I am curious about her next book because it is contemporary!
    I haven’t finished the Giver quartet either. I read Gathering Blue and the Messenger but not the last one…

    My TTT- http://rachelwritesthings.blogspot.com/2015/09/top-ten-finished-series-i-have-yet-to.html

    • Ooh that is intriguing to know that she’s written a contemporary book! I shall be interested to see what that’s like.
      I think I shall probably try Where She Went at some point. I definitely keep people’s opinions in mind but eventually form my own! 🙂

  8. OMG Okay so Something Strange and Deadly and Girl of Fire and Thorns are both series on my list, though I haven’t started them. Same boat there. I also have a few of the others you mentioned and I haven’t touched yet, just not enough time. However I have read If I Stay, I wanted to read it before the movie. It gave me the feels hard core it’s super short so just try going in with an open mind and some tissues nearby if you’re a crier.

  9. I read The Giver so long ago, and didn’t realize the story continued back then. Maybe I’ll come back to it some day. If I Stay was actually good, and I think it can be read on its own without worrying too much about Where She Went. (I actually prefer Gayle Forman’s other duology, Just One Day and Just One Year). I haven’t read any of the others here — I hope you get to finish the ones you’re interested in!

  10. This is a great list! l have read a couple of the books you mention. I loved If I Stay, but I don’t think I will read the sequel, no matter how good it might be. I really liked where If I Stay left off, and I don’t want to ruin it. I don’t think I read anything beyond The Giver, but I remember really liking that book.

  11. How could I have forgotten The Girl of Fire and Thorns?!?! It’s hands down my favourite fantasy novel I’ve read this year….but yet I still haven’t read the rest. *sighs* I’m hopeless!

  12. I read ‘The Giver’ and liked it okay. Someday I’ll try to finish the series. I recently heard the Cahill books are fun, and I really need to read the second novel in the If I Stay duology. I did like book one more than anticipated, so hopefully that bodes well for its sequel. 🙂 Thanks so much for visiting Dreaming Under the Same Moon.

  13. I loved If I Stay and Where She Went. I thought both of them were good. I loved the Cahill sister’s triology, so I would highly recommend you finish that one. Be prepared though, you might need some tissues. I haven’t started the Something Strange and Deadly series yet, but I’ve heard really good things about it. I didn’t like the second Anna book all that much, but some people loved it, so I don’t know. It would make a good read in October though. I hope you enjoy the books once you read them! Thanks for visiting Bookworm Book Reviews!

  14. I absolutely loved Anna Dressed in Blood and definitely agree that you need to read Girl of Nightmares. It isn’t QUITE as good as good as the first book, it’s definitely still worth reading.

  15. Warning: If I Stay is not that good! Maybe I just wasn’t in the right mood, but I really didn’t like it. The Giver, on the other hand, I really liked! I haven’t read the rest of that series, but I think I should 🙂
    Thanks for visiting Addlepates and Book Nerds!

  16. I’m really interested in reading The Giver. I hope you enjoy the rest of the series! I actually have never heard of The Lynburn Legacy, but that cover is so pretty I felt compelled to check it out haha.

  17. How on earth did I forget to put The Giver on my list!? I keep seeing series I forgot to add and then want to smack myself hhaha. I loved If I Stay and its sequel, hopefully you’ll enjoy them too! Hope you get to read these soon 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

