Top Ten Books on my Autumn TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten books on my Autumn TBR. I’m so bad at keeping to these lists. I only managed to read 3 of my summer TBR, so I’m going to transfer the other 7 over to this list as I do really want to get around to them! I don’t mind that they have a summer-y feel. I’m always up for contemporary no matter what the season!

Click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

Proof of ForeverProof of ForeverLexa Hillyer– I really like the sound of this book. It sounds like the perfect read for a dreary Autumnal day.

ValiantValiant- Sarah McGuire– This fairy tale-esque book seems like a really ‘me’ book. Let’s hope I’m right!

I'd Walk with My Friends If I Could Find ThemI’d Walk With My Friends If I Could Find ThemJesse Goolsby– This book sounds like it’s going to be an incredibly touching read. I’m going to try and make sure I read this one!

The Night We Said YesThe Night We Said Yes- Lauren Gibaldi- This is a very summer-y looking book, but who says you can’t read contemporary all year around?

Not After Everything

Not After EverythingMichelle Levy– I don’t feel as bad for not reading this yet, as it only came out last month! 🙂 It is described as gritty but hopeful.

Like It Never Happened

Like It Never Happened- Emily Adrian– I like a dramatic read and ‘a whole lot of drama’ intrigues me!

Between the Notes

Between The Notes Sharon Huss Roat- I love the simple cover and I’m intrigued by this author’s debut!

No Place to Fall

No Place To FallJaye Robin Brown– I have had this book on my TBR for such a long time. I need to read it!

16 Things I Thought Were True#16thingsIthoughtweretrue- Janet Gurtler- I meant to read this book on my summer holiday, but I had a mishap with my Kindle. I’m still intrigued by it, so perhaps I’ll check it out this Autumn!

What books are on your Autumn/Fall TBR? Please feel free to leave a link to your posts. I always end up adding so many books with these prompts!

65 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on my Autumn TBR

  1. I say you can read any genre any time, so read all the contemporary you want! I’ve never heard of these, but Not After Everything sounds most like my kinda book, and I love the cover of Between the Notes!

  2. I’ve heard so many good things about The Night We Said Yes. I can’t wait to get my hands on the one. I hope you’re able to finally tackle that summer TBR!

  3. LOVE your list! As I went down it I was ‘Oooooo yes, I want to read that’ for every single one! Proof of Forever and Between the Notes are the ones I want to read most from this list. I LOVE the cover to Between the Notes, so simple but stunning at the same time. Thanks for reminding me of all these books, my fall TBR just doubled!

  4. Yes – Valiant – can’t wait to read this one either!! Between the Notes looks really interesting… Also, as a side note, every time I visit your blog I’m thrown off, thinking I’ve opened my own for some reason and wondering why I did that lol 😉 My TTT

  5. I absolutely can’t wait to read Between the Notes, even though I keep forgetting what it is about. For some reason the cover always makes me think it’s a horror novel. 🙂 Anyhow, awesome list!

  6. So many great books!
    I wanted to read Proof of Forever and The Night We Said Yes, too. But contemporaries are more of a summer thing so now i’m in full-on fantasy mode.
    “I’d Walk With My Friends If I Could Find Them” made me laugh out loud when I read the title, I have to immediately find what it’s about.
    Thanks for the recommendations and happy reading!
    Olivia @ Fluttering Pages

  7. “Between the Notes” has an amazing cover! I’ll have to read about it again as I’ve long since forgotten what it’s all about. 🙂 Thanks a bunch for visiting Dreaming Under the Same Moon, Chrissi.

  8. I was so proud of myself for reading 8 from my summer list. I never do that well. LOL I would like to read Valiant. It sounds like it will be good. Good luck with your reading this fall. May we read many wonderful books even if they aren’t on our list. 🙂

  9. Great list! You must tell me how you feel about Proof of Forever! I stopped reading it, but I think it was my own mood and not the book, so I am wondering if I should give it another chance! Hope you love all of these 🙂

  10. Pingback: 5 Book-Worthy Gift Ideas this Christmas | The Tales Pensieve

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

