Top Ten Author Duos I’d Love To See Write A Book

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is the Top Ten author duos that we’d love to see write a book together. This list was really hard to put together but I’m pleased with who I came up with!

Click on the author’s name to learn more about them.

  1. James Dawson and Non Pratt– this would be hilarious!
  2. James Dawson and Louise O’Neill- a book by these two would be disturbing…
  3. Jane Elson and Emma Carroll– a book by these two would be adorable, that’s for sure.
  4. Giovanna Fletcher and Cecelia Ahern- a magical combination!
  5. Emery Lord and Kasie West–  the perfect contemporary?
  6. Patrick Ness and Andrew Kaufman– well written and weird!
  7. Louise O’Neill and Tanya Byrne– a disturbing book would be produced…
  8. Carmen Reid and Elizabeth Wein- an intriguing historical fiction!
  9. Rowan Coleman and Jojo Moyes– this would be heartbreaking.
  10. Holly Smale and Jenny McLachlan– a fun piece of teenage fiction!

Which duos would you love to see write a book? Feel free to leave a link to your Top Ten post and I’ll stop by!

46 thoughts on “Top Ten Author Duos I’d Love To See Write A Book

  1. OOOOOOOO! James Dawson and Non Pratt! Excellent choice! How did I not think of that?! I saw them doing a tak together at YALC and they were HILARIOUS! Their book would be amazing, I want it!
    I also totally agree on your choice of Emery Lord and Kasie West. They would write the perfect contemporary!
    I really like your list this week! Will keep my fingers crossed for you that some of these happen! 🙂

  2. I haven’t read a lot of these, but I would love a Cecelia Ahern/Giovanna Fletcher collaboration. I haven’t read Gi’s books, but I really love her as a person (and Tom and Buzz) but Cecelia is one of my favourite authors.

    My list

  3. Okay I admit to not having heard of most of these authors alone yet. I’ll have to check them out but from the comments seems others with far more knowledge seem to agree so score!

  4. I am super impressed you came up with 10! This was a hard topic! I don’t know a lot of the authors on your list but I like the idea that certain combos of authors would produce a disturbing book. I would definitely read it!

  5. I haven’t heard of a lot of those authors, which is bad… I’ll definitely check them out, good idea linking to them all 🙂
    Thanks for visiting Addlepates and Book Nerds! 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

