Ten Book Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish.Β This week the list is about ten bookish wishes we would ask the book genie to grant us!

Wish 1: That one of my favourite books of all time (Me Before You by Jojo Moyes) is not ruined by the movie adaptation.

Wish 2: That my class all end up love listening to stories by the end of the school year (July). I’m working really hard to get them to love listening to books that they’d otherwise not be able to read due to their reading ability. This wish is on its way to be granted. They’re already asking for ‘one more chapter.’

Wish 3: I would love a book nook.

Wish 4: I’d love bookshelves so tall that I have to swing from a ladder like Belle in Beauty and the Beast.

Wish 5: That YA fiction wouldn’t get such a hard time in the press.

Wish 6: That even more diverse books are published and celebrated widely.

Wish 7: I’d love to find the perfect book that represents anxiety well.

Wish 8: I’d love another reading spa with my sister, Beth.

Wish 9: I’d love another book by Kathryn Stockett, author of one of my favourite books, The Help.

Wish 10: That all of my book loving friends conquer their TBRs and make room for new wonderful books!

What wishes would you ask the book genie to grant you? Leave me a link to your post and I’ll stop by!

64 thoughts on “Ten Book Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me

  1. This is a very selfless list! You are a very good bookworm, helping all of the bookish community with diverse books, non-crappy movies, love for YA, and helping your friends’ TBRs! Mine were all basically selfish πŸ˜‰ I think I need to take a lesson from you!

  2. OMG I’m scared about the Me Before You film as well… I really, really loved that book and I don’t want it to be ruined. I think it has the potential to have some really great scenes but I don’t think it’ll be as good as the book. That book gave me so many feels!

  3. Loving your wishes Chrissi, I want a book spa too now I’ve visited the shop and eavesdropped on someone else’s. My favourite part of school was being read to at the end of the day – I’m sure your class will realise how wonderful stories are soon!

  4. Oooooo a bookshelf ladder would be fun. I’ve asked for a library in my house, so maybe I will request a bookshelf ladder to be included in that! A book nook would be good. I keep seeing other peoples online and I get so jealous 😦 Can I include myself in your book loving friends so that I can finally conquer my TBR please! That would be useful! πŸ™‚

    • We had a cup of tea, some cake and a chat with a bibliotherapist who recommended some books. We then got left with some books to look through before we spent a book voucher. It was lovely!

  5. I really hope the Me Before You movie isn’t a disaster too. I do like the casting of Will and Lou -maybe I’m the only one-so I have some hope left. And YA really shouldn’t be talked about badly. I really don’t get people who look down on the genre. It’s ridiculous. Great list!

  6. Wishes 3 and 4!? Yes, please! How amazing would a book nook be!? They always look so cozy. πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much for visiting Dreaming Under the Same Moon, Chrissi.

  7. Your wishes are so great! Some of the wishes for you and some for others – your awesome to share your wishes! I particularly like #6 and #2. It’s gotta be so rewarding to pass on a love of reading!

  8. Wish #7 so much! I think I’ve only read one book that really took on anxiety and it was a memoir (Monkey Mind), so I’m not sure if that counts. And thanks for Wish #10 πŸ™‚ I wish the same for you!

  9. Oooh, Me Before You is one of my favorites, too. I really hope the movie comes out well. I love Sam Claflin, and Emilia Clarke is a great actress. I think they’ll do it justice. Great list, Chrissi!

  10. Oh my god YES I want a ladder like Belle! And I totally agree, I hope they don’t ruin Me Before You. I just have an inclining of a feeling they’re going to change the ending. And thank you for making a wish for us and our TBRs!! I hope you get to conquer yours as well!

  11. I’d expand your first one to include all movie adaptations. I hate when movies based on books are poorly done. 😦 Numbers 5 and 6–yes, yes, yes! I sometimes think labeling books does a disservice to them. And we definitely need more diversity in books. Great list!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

