This Week In Books #20

I am joining in with the lovely Lipsy from Lipsy’s Lost and Found’s feature which highlights our week in books. I shall be sharing what I’m reading now, then and next! I won’t be showcasing my new books as I do that on a Saturday. I’m really excited by this feature as I loved sharing my recent reads. My book reviews published on my blog are often WAY behind what I’m actually reading, so this is a good feature to keep you up to date!

Click on the book image to get you to Goodreads!

The Time in Between: A Memoir of Hunger and Hope The Start of Me and You None of the Above

NOW- The Time In BetweenNancy Tucker– I am thoroughly engrossed by this memoir about a young girl with anorexia. It is SO well written. It’s disturbing, it’s raw and it’s real. I’m putting it down momentarily today to read Goodnight Mr Tom by Michelle Magorian for my kid-lit challenge with Beth, but as soon as I’m back from London later I shall be picking it back up!

THEN- The Start of Me and YouEmery Lord– I would’ve said I just read a lighter read looking at the cover, but one of the great things about Emery Lord’s contemporary books are that they have so much depth than your average contemporary. This book deals with grief and moving on. It’s a beautiful book and has cemented Emery Lord as one of my auto buy authors.

NEXT- None of The AboveI.W Gregorio- Wow, I have a heavy reading week! I have been looking forward to this book for ages though. It’s about a teenager who finds out they are intersex…

What are you reading this week?

16 thoughts on “This Week In Books #20

  1. None Of The Above is probably one of the best books I’ve read this year; very well written and interesting topic. The Time In Between Sounds really interesting as well!

    Happy Wednesday and thanks for my WWW! 🙂

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

