Top Ten Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten authors who have me looking forward to their sophomore novel. Most of these authors are authors I’ve discovered in 2015. Their sophomore novels may even be out yet, but I’m yet to read them… Story of my life!

In no particular order, here they are (click on the book image to get to goodreads!)

Everything, Everything

Everything EverythingNicola Yoon- I adored this book. I thought it was a real page turner. I hope Nicola Yoon has a sophomore novel!

I Let You Go

I Let You GoClare Mackintosh– I thought this was absolutely fantastic. It’s a brilliant thriller. I highly recommend it if you’re into adult thrillers!

My Heart and Other Black Holes

My Heart and Other Black HolesJasmine Warga– This book is so well written. It’s raw and real.

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda- Becky Albertalli- This is hands down one of my favourite books of the year. I adored it!

Pointe

Pointe- Brandy Colbert- I was very impressed by this book too.

The Book of You

The Book Of YouClaire Kendal– Another thriller which I lapped up!

The Last Leaves Falling

The Last Leaves FallingSarah Benwell- A beautifully written debut!

Gracefully Grayson

Gracefully GraysonAmi Polonsky– I’m hoping there will be a sophomore novel from this author too. I really enjoyed her debut novel which was a very important story to tell.

Faking Normal

Faking Normal- Courtney S. Stevens- This was another really raw read, but it’s so well written.

The Lost Girl

The Lost Girl- Sangu Mandanna– I adored this book recently and desperately want to read more from this author!

What authors have you looking forward to their sophomore novel? Let me know! Feel free to leave a link and I’ll stop by!

48 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel

  1. Great list, Chrissi! Becky Albertalli and Nicola Yoon both made my list, too. 😀 Apparently Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda might be getting a film adaptation, and I have to admit I’m pretty excited about it; I’m hoping it’ll have a kind of Easy A vibe to it, because that film is so much fun.

  2. I’ve got Nicola Yoon and Jasmine Warga on my list this week too! Both books were incredible. I’m sad that I still haven’t read Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda yet 😦 Silly me. I do love a raw real though so will have to check out Faking Normal.
    I hope you get to read these Sophomores soon! Happy reading 🙂

  3. This is a great list, Chrissi. I read Claire Kendal’s novel and am looking forward to reading more by her. Faking Normal and Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda interest me and I may have to give both of those a try.

  4. Great list. You have a few books on here that I have read and enjoyed myself. I think I am also going to have to add a few of these to my Christmas wishlist, it looks like I have missed out on some great debuts recently. I am especially excited to read Simon VS the Homo Sapiens Agenda, I have heard so many good things about that one. Here’s my TTT.

  5. I have heard great things about Everything Everything and the cover is beautiful. Same for My Heart and Other Black Holes but I had not seen that cover yet so I almost didn’t recognize it. I feel like I’ve hear or seen something about Pointe and Faking Normal as well but I don’t remember where or what it was just that they sound/look familiar. They made the list though so might have to add them to my TBR.
    I did just adore Simon though, I hope to finish my review and have it up this week.

  6. I’m really curious about ‘Everything, Everything.’ The cover is pretty and it sounds like a really interesting read. 🙂

    Thanks so much for visiting Dreaming Under the Same Moon today, Chrissi.

  7. Nicola Yoon almost made my list, but I just had too many authors! And Courtney Stevens’ next book will NOT disappoint- I loved it, though I haven’t read Faking Normal (and need to!) Great list 😀

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

