Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten quotes from books we’ve read in the past year or so!

Here are my quotes! (Book title goes to Goodreads!)

“It’s amazing how much one person can change the world, even if they don’t know they’re doing it.”- Jenn Marie Thorne from The Wrong Side Of Right

“Love isn’t always pretty. Sometimes you spend all your time hoping it’ll eventually be something different. Something better. Then, before you know it, you’re back to square one, and you lost your heart somewhere along the way.”- Colleen Hoover from Ugly Love.

“The best things aren’t perfectly constructed. They aren’t illusions. they aren’t larger than life. They are life.”- Nina LaCour from Everything Leads To You.

“Promise was like a precious stone, she told me: hypnotising, but after a while the weight of it could sink you.”- Meg Haston from Paperweight.

“I lived in books more than I lived anywhere else.”

“Books were safer than other people anyway.”

“Nobody looks like what they really are on the inside. You don’t. I don’t. People are much more complicated than that. It’s true of everybody.”- Neil Gaiman from The Ocean At The End Of The Lane.

“Sing your way home at the close of the day. Sing your way home; drive the shadows away. Smile every mile, for whenever you roam it will brighten your road, It will lighten your load If you sing your way home.”- Carys Bray from A Song For Issy Bradley.

“Knowing the truth is not always a kindness.”- Rosamund Hodge from Cruel Beauty.

“Being single is not a death sentence.”- Philip Siegel from The Break Up Artist.

Feel free to leave me a link to your Top Ten posts and I’ll stop by!

55 thoughts on “Top Ten Quotes I Loved From Books I Read In The Past Year Or So

  1. Oh Wow I’ve never hear of A Song For Issy Bradley but that is a really beautiful quote. I also really want to read Ugly Love now… that quote is awesome. I will have to go find a copy now 🙂

    Great List, Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune.co.uk

  2. I love that quote from Ugly Love, it definitely would have made my list if I’d of read it this year! I’ve seen a few blogs with quotes from The Wrong Side of Right this week, different ones but I have really liked them all. Will have to check the book out!
    Really loving the topic this week, I am finding so many new recs from reading all these various quotes, including a few from your list that have just made it onto my TBR! 🙂

  3. Those ‘Cruel Beauty’ and ‘Wrong Side of Right’ quotes are beautiful. Both are books I’d really like to read as well, so yeah, that’s the story of my life (seeing books everywhere I’ve yet to read). Thanks for sharing, Chrissi, and for visiting Dreaming Under the Same Moon.

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

