Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten New-To-Me favourite authors discovered in 2015!

As ever, click on the book image to get to the Goodreads page!

Claire Kendal- The Book Of You

The Book of YouI really enjoyed this pyschological thriller. I’m not keen on books being compared to Gone Girl, but this book is good in its own right!

Sarah Benwell- The Last Leaves Falling

The Last Leaves Falling

This book is an absolutely beautiful read. I can’t recommend it highly enough!

Sarah Rees Brennan- Unspoken

Unspoken (The Lynburn Legacy, #1)

I adore this trilogy! I find Sarah Rees Brennan’s writing style so easy to read. I adore the main protagonist too! 🙂

Brandy Colbert- Pointe

Pointe

This book is easily one of my favourite reads of 2015. I thought it was so beautifully written.

Lois Lowry- The Giver

The Giver (The Giver, #1)

I adored The Giver. I devoured it!

Louise O’Neill- Only Ever Yours

Only Ever Yours

Louise O’Neill has quickly become one of my favourites. I loved Only Ever Yours and her most recent release Asking For It.

Jessica Spotswood- Born Wicked

Born Wicked (The Cahill Witch Chronicles, #1)

I think this cover is incredibly cheesy, but I absolutely love the story inside.

Mary E.Pearson- The Kiss of Deception

The Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles, #1)

I didn’t expect to like this book as much as I did. It blew me away!

Rosamund Hodge- Cruel Beauty

Cruel Beauty (Cruel Beauty Universe #1)

This was another book that I was surprised that I liked so much. I know it’s got its flaws but I really enjoyed it!

Becky Albertalli- Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

I have SO much love for this book. I highly recommend it.

What authors have you discovered this year? Feel free to leave a link to your Top Ten posts and I’ll stop by!

43 thoughts on “Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

  1. I’ve tried quite a few new authors, mostly urban fantasy and zombie authors. Best include RL Naquin, James R Tuck, Keith C Blackmore, Joelle Charbonneau, Steven Jenkins, Melanie Karsak, Dirk Patton, JT Sawyer, to name a few.

  2. I can’t believe this year is your first reading Lois Lowry! I read it in school with my classmates but I also revisited The Giver this year, along with the rest in the quartet! Personally, I think The Giver is the best of them, but that’s only because of the questions of morality it raises. Everything else is fair game.

  3. OhMyGoodness! SO many on this list that I still need to discover including Mary Pearson and Rosamund Hodge (both have glowing reviews). Jessica’s novels intrigue me as well. Great list! 🙂

  4. You have some gorgeous book covers in this list! I too devoured The Giver when I read it in high school (years after all of my friends apparently). I still need to read Simon vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda.

    My TTT

  5. I’ve read The Giver, but it was so long ago that I barely remember it. I should probably read it again, and then check out the rest of the series. I did just pick up a copy of Simon vs the… and look forward to reading it!

  6. Louise O’Neill is ALWAYS a good choice! And I agree with Mary E Pearson too- I did NOT think I would love the book as much as I did. And I really did 🙂 You’ve reminded me how much I need to read Last Leaves Falling too! Great list!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

