Top Ten Best Books I Read in 2015

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten books we have read in 2015. This was a hard list to put together, as I have read many brilliant books this year!

As ever, click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

The Other Me- Saskia Sarginson

The Other Me

I didn’t expect to be so invested in this book, but I thought it was absolutely fantastic. Such a gripping story. It’s full of drama.

I’ll Meet You There- Heather Demetrios

I'll Meet You There

Last year I discovered Heather Demetrios. I was really excited about reading her release this year. It didn’t disappoint!

The Giver- Lois Lowry

The Giver (The Giver, #1)

I devoured this book! I know I’m very, very late to reading it, but I’m so glad that I eventually got around to it!

I Let You Go- Clare Mackintosh

I Let You Go

This book surprised me with its twists and turns. I do love reading adult fiction, and this is a thriller done very, very well.

Pointe- Brandy Colbert

Pointe

This book is absolutely beautiful both inside and out! (Look at that cover!)

Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda- Becky Albertalli

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

I swear my face turns into the heart-eye emoji every time I think of this book. Hands down one of my favourites of the year.

The Last Leaves Falling- Sarah Benwell

The Last Leaves Falling

This is a powerful, emotional read which really touched my heart.

Only Ever Yours- Louise O’Neill

Only Ever Yours

If you haven’t read Louise O’Neill before I highly recommend that you do!

Everything, Everything- Nicola Yoon

Everything, Everything

It seemed like everyone was talking about this book. I loved it- which was unexpected because I usually end up being disappointed by hyped books!

Under My Skin- James Dawson

Under My Skin

James Dawson is one of my favourite authors. It seems like he ups his game with every single book he releases! I adore this book.

What are the best books that you’ve read this year? Feel free to leave a link to your Top Ten posts and I’ll stop by!

72 thoughts on “Top Ten Best Books I Read in 2015

  1. A few of these are on my TBR, but I didn’t get around to reading them this year :/ Pointe looks really interesting!
    I read The Giver at the end of last year and loved it! I read the rest of the quartet this year, but they weren’t quite as good (still good though! The last one was really good).
    Here’s my TTT.

  2. I really enjoyed Everything, Everything as well. I thought it was a great story. Great list, Chrissi and thank you for stopping by. 🙂

  3. Oow I picked I Let You Go up in a charity shop recently, I’m so glad you liked it! I will push it up my to read list. I haven’t really heard of any of the others so I will go check them out.

    Happy Reading!
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

  4. I… still haven’t read The Giver. I somehow managed to be one of the few people who finished their public education career without having read it for class, and ever since, its been hovering on my to-read list.

  5. I have seen Pointe and Everything, Everything around the boards but haven’t picked them up yet though Everything, Everything has been inching up my list for sure the last month. I did adore Simon and I did like the Giver movie so might check out the series at some point as well!

  6. I’ll Meet You There is one of my favourite contemporaries. I just love the characters so much and the way Demetrios explored the topic of ptsd in veterans.
    I was also surprised by how much I loved Everything, Everything because even with the hype I thought it’s be a typical contemporary book. However, I found it to be refreshing and I liked exploring the unusual circumstances of our main character.

  7. Pingback: 8 best books of 2015 | Write on the World

  8. I need to give I Let You Go a try next year! I usually don’t read too many thrillers, but I ended up loving two of the thrillers I gave a chance this year (Gone Girl and Night Film). Thanks for the recommendation!

  9. I’ve seen I’ll Meet You There so much these last couple of weeks! I haven’t read anything by Heather Demetrios yet but I do own Exquisite Captive. I can’t wait to dive into that one and experience her writing. I always admire authors who can write both contemporary and fantasy!

  10. Totally agree with Only Ever Yours and I’ll Meet You There, even though they made my last year list! And Everything, Everything made my list this year too! I must read Simon, since it is on practically EVERY list I have read today haha. I am pretty curious about The Other Me, too! Sounds intriguing! Great list 🙂

  11. Pingback: Friday Finds #14 – One Little Bookshelf

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

