Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is a wishlist of books that I wouldn’t mind Santa bringing me.

Click on the book image to get to Goodreads/Amazon!

Hans Christian Andersen: Classic Fairy Tales (The beautiful Barnes and Noble edition!)

61BBR6Ucu5L._SL256_

This book is an absolutely beauty and I would love it in my possession so I can continue my Fairy Tale Friday feature.

Hollow City- Ransom Riggs

Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #2)

I am so behind with this series. I don’t know why I haven’t got around to reading the second book, but hopefully I will in 2016!

Made You Up- Francesca Zappia

Made You Up

I have heard a lot of good things about this book, so it immediately went on my TBR!

Uprooted- Naomi Novik

Uprooted

Again, I have heard amazing things about this book. It sounds like something I’d really enjoy!

Carry On- Rainbow Rowell

Carry On

I actually don’t know a lot about this book, but it’s Rainbow Rowell, so I know it’ll be good!

Extraordinary Means- Robyn Schneider

Extraordinary Means

I think this book sounds so incredible! I want to read it ASAP!

Another Day- David Levithan

Another Day (Every Day, #2)

I’m loving David Levithan’s writing and can’t wait to read more from him!

One- Sarah Crossan

OneThis book sounds fantastic and many of my blogging friends have adored it!

The Honest Truth- Dan Gemeinhart

The Honest Truth

I’ve only recently heard of this book. I’ve only read the synopsis, but it sounds like something I’d really enjoy.

Rose Under Fire- Elizabeth Wein

Rose Under Fire (Code Name Verity, #2)

I read Code Name Verity so long ago, but I’ve never got around to reading Rose Under Fire. I definitely want to change that!

What are you asking Santa for this Christmas? Feel free to leave me a link to your Top Ten posts and I’ll stop by. Wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas!

62 thoughts on “Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me!

  1. Miss Peregrine’s, Uprooted, and Another Day are all on my TBR, so I wouldn’t mind getting those either 😛 I’ve also been starting to read original fairy tales lately as I’ve been getting into retellings and want to know what I’m actually reading retellings of, so I think that fairy tale book is gorgeous and a great gift idea!

  2. Oooo, good choice with Hans Christian Andersen Classic Fairy Tales. I’ve wanted a pretty fairy tale book for a while and this one looks gorgeous!
    One made my list too, mostly because like you I have heard some amazing things and just know I have to try it out. I read Another Day this year, David Levithan’s writing is brilliant as always however I didn’t like it as much as Every Day. I hope you like it though!
    I’ve seen Made You Up a few times around the blogging world this year, may have to check it out at some point. I really love the cover too, totally unique style.
    I hope you get lots of books under your tree and have a very merry christmas! 🙂

  3. I just recently read Carry On. Would love to hear your thoughts after reading it! Anyway, great list. Those are pretty catchy covers. I won’t mind adding them on my own Christmas wish list~ Hope you get lots of them under your tree.

  4. There are so many books on this list that I want to get my hands on. I’ve heard nothing but great things about Carry On and it sounds like a good book to read on a rainy day. I’ve still not read the Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children series but I will get to it…eventually.

  5. So many great books on your list! I just listened to the audiobook of Uprooted, and loved it. Now I need a hard copy of my very own! I have a copy of Carry On and Hollow City, and haven’t read either one yet — must get to them in 2016. I hope you get what you’re wishing for!

  6. I’ve spotted ‘Made you Up’ on a lot of blogs this past year in various forms (reviews, lists) and ‘One’ sounds fabulous! Hope some of these wind up in your stocking. 🙂

  7. I want santa to bring you Made You Up!! I’m sending positive vibes to Santa for you! Haha
    That Hans fairytale book is beautiful!! I kind of want it as well now haha!
    Have a fantastic Christmas 🙂

  8. For the first time ever there is a book Chrissi hasn’t read and I have. Made You Up is a really good book, you should read it. But, one thing, nothing beats The Shock of The Fall. So don’t go with that sort of expectation. Also, I need to read Code Name Verity. Soon. You have an amazing list here! ❤

  9. A part of me wants to collect each and every leather edition at Barnes and Nobles just so I can stare at it on my shelf. I have a couple of these on my TBR. I hope you are able to get some of these for Christmas!

    Tina

  10. The fairy tales book is GORGEOUS! And I want Uprooted too- so badly! You NEED to read Made You Up. Need to. I also really enjoyed One. And I liked Extraordinary Means, too! I hope that Santa brought you a lot of these! 😀

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

