Stacking The Shelves #132- The Christmas Edition

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves, be it buying or borrowing. From ‘real’ books you’ve purchased, a book you’ve borrowed, a book you’ve been given or an e-book they can all be shared!

As ever, click on the book image to get to the Goodreads page!

Presents from the lovely Jess at Curiouser and Curiouser

Not That Kind Of Girl- Lena Denham

Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's "Learned"

I have heard so many good things about this book that I was incredibly intrigued!

The Rest Of Us Still Live Here- Patrick Ness

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

I am SO excited about this book. I have wanted it for so long, so Jess made a fantastic choice!

The Mindfulness Colouring Diary- Emma Farrorons

I’ve always wanted to try these, so this is perfect.

Presents from the wonderful Becki over at The Flutterby Room

The Accident Season- Moira Fowley-Doyle

The Accident Season

I mentioned that I wanted to read this in my End of Year survey, so I’m extremely pleased that Becki picked this for me!

November 9- Colleen Hoover

November 9

I’m determined to get through Colleen Hoover’s books, I need to read Confess and November 9, so I’m happy that a Colleen Hoover book was picked for me!

Present from my sister-in-law and brother

Carry On- Rainbow Rowell

Carry On

I’m intrigued by this book. I wasn’t the biggest fan of Fangirl but I still liked it enough to want to read Carry On. 

Present from my sister, fellow blogger Bibliobeth!

Extraordinary Means- Robyn Schneider

Extraordinary Means

This book sounds SO good. I can’t wait to get to it!

Hollow City- Ransom Riggs

Hollow City (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, #2)

I’m behind on this series, but will hopefully get to read it soon!

Hans Christian Andersen Classic Fairytales

61BBR6Ucu5L._SL256_

This book is quite possibly the most beautiful book I own. It’s stunning. I am so grateful for it!

To Dance- Siena Cherson Siegel

To Dance: A Ballerina's Graphic Novel

I am massively into dance (even though I can’t dance myself…) this was a surprise from my sister. It’s a gorgeous graphic novel which I have already devoured!

Did you receive any bookish gifts this Christmas? Feel free to leave a link to your hauls. Happy Reading! 🙂

34 thoughts on “Stacking The Shelves #132- The Christmas Edition

  1. I so want to read The Accident Season!!
    That book of the fairy tales is so pretty. Books like that need to be had in our lives.
    Happy Holidays 🙂

  2. Hmm while people seem to be in love with November 9, I found it to be addictive story telling, but intolerably sappy at the same time. Overall I’d have to say that I really enjoyed the book though. Nice haul!

  3. So glad you liked your presents. I absolutely HAD TO get the fairy tales for you and I’m so pleased you like my little surprise book, I know how you feel about dancing and it was too cute to not buy! X

  4. I really enjoyed both Lena Dunham’s book and Carry On. The dance graphic novel looks awesome. I’m also intrigued by anything that has to do with ballet or dance, and I love graphic novels. I’ll have to check it out. Great haul and happy holidays!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

