Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list are the Top Ten most anticipated releases for the first half of 2016.

Click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

January Releases

This Is Where It Ends- Marieke Nijkamp

This Is Where It Ends

I have read this book already, but I can’t wait for it to be out officially!

The Year We Fell Apart- Emily Martin

The Year We Fell Apart

This book sounds incredibly sad, but moving at the same time. It is about a teenager who is struggling with the loss of her mother.

Underwater- Marisa Reichardt

Underwater

I am so intrigued by this YA thriller. It sounds like a promising debut!

The Love That Split The World- Emily Henry

The Love That Split the World

I don’t know a lot about this book, but the cover immediately intrigued me!

February Releases

Symptoms of Being Human- Jeff Garvin

Symptoms of Being Human

I have already heard some good buzz around this book! I can’t wait to read it.

March Releases

Walk The Edge- Katie McGarry

Walk the Edge (Thunder Road, #2)

I do adore Katie McGarry’s writing. I’m looking forward to her next release!

Into The Dim- Janet B.Taylor

Into the Dim

This sounds like another intriguing time travel read!

April Releases

Tell The Wind and Fire- Sarah Rees Brennan

Tell the Wind and Fire

I absolutely love Sarah Rees Brennan’s writing, so I can’t wait to read more from her!

When We Collided- Emery Lord

When We Collided

Emery Lord is another favourite. I can’t wait to read this! (Hopefully by the time this list comes out I’ve read her second book! πŸ˜‰ )

May Release

The Unexpected Everything- Morgan Matson

The Unexpected Everything

I’m very much looking forward to Morgan Matson’s newest release. She has become an auto buy author for me.

Feel free to enter my 3 year blogoversary giveaway! Chrissi Reads turns 3 today!

What are your most anticipated releases for the first half of 2016? Feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by, I’m pretty sure that I’m going to be adding lots of books to my TBR this week!

69 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

  1. Underwtaer honestly looks so intriguing, I can’t wait to get to it – and oh my that cover has definitely piqued my curiosity now. SYMPTOMS OF BEING HUMAN lOOKS FAB *nodnod* I feel like it’ll be full of snark and just be great in general. I’ll have to have until it comes out, though. So long. Can I cry??? 2016 is going to be such a promising year in books.

  2. I’ve seen This is Where it Ends around a lot and it has me intrigued for sure. I featured The Love That Split the World in my debut books I’m looking forward to and hope to get my hands on it. Yay! I’m also excited to get caught up on some Katie McGarry books, I’ve been meaning to read for a while but also pushed back but I need to read some ASAP! Great list, some new titles to me as well that have me wanting to know more.

  3. The Year we Fell Apart sounds like a really heartbreaking book but one worth reading. I’m also so excited to get my hands on The Unexpected Everything. Morgan Matson is my go to contemporary author and so far she has not let me down.

  4. This is a GOOD list! I want all of these. Actually, I can give you some good news- The Love that Split the World was AMAZING, and I really liked Underwater! So yay! And I NEEED to read This is Where it Ends! I saw it in the bookstore today and I might have cuddled with it a little. And then I also may have turned it facing forward so people would realize that it was out in the wild πŸ˜‰ Into the Dim, Tell the Wind and Fire, and The Year We Fell Apart are all books I am DYING to read. And I have started hearing great things about The Symptoms of Being Human too, so I am thinking I will need that one ASAP too. Such fabulous choices, I hope you love them all πŸ˜€

    • Thanks Shannon! I always like to read some good news! Yay. You’ve made me very excited about those books. I can’t wait to read what you think about This Is Where It Ends, when you get around to it! πŸ™‚

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

