Top Ten Books That I Resolve To Read in 2016

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s list is all about resolutions. I decided to go for the Top Ten books I resolve to read this year! These are books that have been on my TBR forever, they’re not necessarily ‘new’ books.

In no particular order (book images go to Goodreads):

I Don’t Want To Be Crazy- Samantha Schutz

I Don't Want To Be Crazy

I really want to read this book, which is said to be a powerful book about anxiety.

If I Stay- Gayle Forman

If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)

I have been meaning to read this book for so long now! I don’t know why I haven’t got around to it yet…

Flat-Out Celeste- Jessica Park

Flat-Out Celeste (Flat-Out Love, #2)

I adore this author so I’m unsure why I haven’t got around to this book yet! This year for sure.

My Age of Anxiety- Scott Stossel

My Age of Anxiety: Fear, Hope, Dread, and the Search for Peace of Mind

My sister gave me this book. I’m not sure why I haven’t read it yet, but I really want to in 2016.

Red At Night- Katie McGarry

Red at Night

I’ve heard so many mixed things about this book, but me being me, I want to form my own opinion of it!

Finding Cinderella- Colleen Hoover

Finding Cinderella (Hopeless, #2.5)

I adored Hopeless, so hopefully I can squeeze this novella somewhere into my reading in 2016.

How To Love- Katie Cotugno

How to Love

This book has been on my TBR for so long now. I need to read it!

Picture Me Gone- Meg Rosoff

Picture Me Gone

Same as above! This book has been on my TBR for ages. I need to get to it!

Sharp Objects- Gillian Flynn

Sharp Objects

I read Gone Girl years ago and fully intended to read more from Gillian Flynn. I actually intend to this year!

Don’t Touch- Rachel M.Wilson

Don't Touch

I am so intrigued to read this book. I’m hoping to find time for it this year!

What are your bookish/or not so bookish resolutions for this year? Feel free to leave a link to your posts and I’ll stop by!

65 thoughts on “Top Ten Books That I Resolve To Read in 2016

  1. My Age of Anxiety and Don’t Touch sound really intriguing. I read If I Stay last year. I thought it was pretty okay. I didn’t get the hype though. So my advice to you is that don’t expect too much. I hope you enjoy it more than I did though. 🙂
    Have a Good Day! 🙂

  2. I loved Flat Out Celeste! But I still need to read Finding Cinderella, too. Good luck with your reads, Chrissi and thank you for stopping by. 🙂

  3. I’ve been thinking of reading My Age of Anxiety, but I’m not sure if I would like it or not. I’m interested to see what you think of it. Happy reading! 🙂

  4. Wow, this looks like a great list! I am going to have to add ‘read a book by Colleen Hoover’ to my own list of goals – I am always reading good things about her books so I think she will be a good author for me to try! Happy new year and happy reading in 2016
    My TTT

  5. What?!!! You haven’t read If I Stay yet?! You must you must!!! Finding Cinderella is such a great addition to the Hopeless books, can’t wait to see what you think of that one. I need to read How To Love too, has been on my bookshelf for ages!
    Great list of books, some really good authors on this list too. I hope you manage to read them all and I hope you LOVE If I Stay!!! 🙂 Happy new year!

  6. I always seem to forget about If I Stay. I’m told the book is very emotional and has got a lot of praise so if I’m in the mood to cry I might have to pick up the book haha.

  7. Great idea for a bookish resolution! If I Stay is a fave of mine and Finding Cinderella won’t take you any time at all. Have fun with your reading goals!

  8. Sharp Objects has been sitting for awhile on my TBR pile too. I liked Gone Girl and have been wanting to read more by the same author. From you list, I have read If I Stay, which I liked more than I expected. I still haven’t seen the movie though. Good luck and I hope you get to each of these!

  9. I’d really like to read Flat Out Celeste too! Flat Out Love was such a great read. I think there’s a Matt novella too, right? Good luck with your 2016 reading! Looks like you have some great books lined up.

  10. You MUST read Don’t Touch! That is one of my all time favorites, and for me, completely spot on with mental health. I am so curious about I Don’t Want to Be Crazy- that should probably be my motto 😉 And I looked up Red at Night and WOW- you’re right, SO polarizing- it was like, one star, then five star, then two star, then five star. My goodness, I will be curious to hear your thoughts! Hope you love these 😀

    • Thank you Shannon! 🙂 It’s so intriguing to look at reviews before going into a book! I try to not let it influence me though. I shall try to get around to Don’t Touch. You’ve made me really want to read it!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

