Top Ten 2015 Releases That I Meant To Get To But Didn’t!

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the wonderful The Broke and The Bookish. This week the list is about ten 2015 releases that we meant to get around to but never did!

Click on the book image to get to Goodreads!

Underneath Everything- Marcy Beller Paul

Underneath Everything

This book came out late October, but I hadn’t managed to get around to reading it yet. I’ve heard good things though, so hopefully I can get around to it soon! We’ll see! 🙂

The Anatomical Shape Of A Heart- Jenn Bennett

The Anatomical Shape of a Heart

This was another late in the year release, I don’t know why I haven’t read it yet as this book feels like it’s been on my radar for months on end!

First and Then- Emma Mills

First & Then

The simple but beautiful cover appealed to me in this book.

The Summer Of Chasing Mermaids- Sarah Ockler

The Summer of Chasing Mermaids

I really enjoy Sarah Ockler’s writing! I’m surprised I didn’t get around to it in the summer!

Emmy & Oliver- Robin Benway

Emmy & Oliver

I have heard so many wonderful things about this book. I really want to read it ASAP!

The Lies About Truth- Courtney C.Stevens

The Lies About Truth

I adored Courtney’s debut Faking Normal. I’m looking forward to reading this book!

The Rest of Us Just Live Here- Patrick Ness

The Rest of Us Just Live Here

I have no idea why I haven’t read this yet, as I LOVE Patrick Ness, but hopefully I’ll be able to read it as soon as I can in 2016!

The Accident Season-Moira Fowley-Doyle

The Accident Season

I am SO intrigued by this book. I really want to read it! I don’t know why I haven’t yet…

Challenger Deep-Neal Shusterman

Challenger Deep

I am so intrigued to read this book after reading so many terrific reviews. Hopefully soon!

99 Days- Katie Cotugno

99 Days

This looks like a cute contemporary. I have heard very mixed things about this book, so I’m immediately intrigued!

What 2015 books did you mean to get to? Feel free to leave a link to your posts below and I’ll stop by!

76 thoughts on “Top Ten 2015 Releases That I Meant To Get To But Didn’t!

  1. You must read ALL of these! Well, I guess you knew that since you wanted to 😉 But okay TOP priorities to The Lies About Truth, The Accident Season, Challenger Deep, Emmy & Oliver, The Rest of Us Just Live Here, and 99 Days. So you know, all of them. Hahha. Sorry, I just happened to really like all of the ones I have read on your list! (Oh, except Underneath Everything, wasn’t my favorite.) 99 Days was definitely polarizing, but I fell into camp Loved It! I really want to read Anatomical Shape (I ordered it, it’s coming as Night Owls, because it’s prettier that way) and The Summer of Chasing Mermaids! Hope you get to all of these, and that you enjoy them!

    • Thanks Shannon! Definitely going to make it my goal to get to these books. I have a copy of The Accident Season, Challenger Deep and The Rest Of Us Just Live Here so they’ll be the first priority!

  2. I did the Accident Season not that long ago because I agree it sounded really interesting, but I found it didn’t meet my expectations and fell below the bar. I hope you enjoy it more than I.

  3. I have heard so many fantastic things about Challenge Deeper! I meant to get to it but just never did (story of my life haha). I anticipated Emmy & Oliver so hard but once it was released just never got to it! I hope you eventually get to these and love them al!! 🙂

  4. The Rest of Us Just Live Here is on my TBR list as well! I’ve loved everything I’ve read by Patrick Ness thus far, so it sounds promising. Great list! 🙂

  5. Hi Chrissi, Aww Emmy and Oliver was soo cute! I hope you get to read that soon.This is the second list I’ve seen The Summer of Chasing Mermaids on, and I’d never heard of it before, I will definitely have to check this one out!

    Happy Reading
    Rachel @ Paein-and-Ms4Tune

  6. Gah! I forgot to put Emmy and Oliver on my list! I also wish that I had read The Anatomical Shape Of A Heart and 99 Days. I’ve heard such great things about them both. First & Then looks interesting, will have to add that one to the TBR 🙂 I’m hoping you get to read some of these in 2016.

  7. I think the only book on your list I’ve heard of is Emmy & Oliver, and I have heard really wonderful things about it. I’m pretty sure everyone I know who’s read it absolutely loved it. I may have to check it out myself!

    I hope when you get to these books finally they’ll be as enjoyable as you hoped.

  8. I’ve heard so many great things about The Rest of Us Just Live Here and Patrick Ness in general. I will make it my mission to read at least one of his books this year haha. Emmy and Oliver and The Anatomical Shape of A Heart are both adorable books that also looks at some serious situations. I hope you get the chance to read them. 😀

  9. Hi! What I nice books you’ve got on your list. I’ve recently read Emmy and Oliver and I loved it. 99 days is also on my TBR-list.

  10. Haha, seriously your entire list is on my TBR except The Accident Season and The Rest of Us Just Live Here, but that’s only because I already read them (and they’re both amazing, so you have a lot to look forward to!). I’m so glad you put Courtney C. Stevens’ on here because I totally forgot about it! I adored Faking Normal.

    C.J.
    Sarcasm & Lemons

  11. There are SO many books on your list that I want to read too! The Accident Season, 99 Days, The Rest of Us Just Live Here, First & Then, etc. I actually met Emma Mills and got my copy signed, but have I read it? Nope. I don’t know why. I just really need to learn to speed read or something. Great picks! I hope you get to read them all this year sometime! Thanks for visiting my TTT! Happy reading!

Comments make me smile and I love to reply to them! Thanks for visiting today!

